Author Topic: NeoSource Logo (Unofficial ^^)  (Read 5606 times)

Offline CaptainCPS

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1520
  • Karma: +126/-0
  • FB Alpha Team
    • CaptainCPS's Home
NeoSource Logo (Unofficial ^^)
« on: March 02, 2007, 05:44:29 pm »
Here is a little something Im working on to colaborate with NeoSource...



Is a simple and clean logo, I will make some versions for variety

IQ, if you like it, you are free to use it  :wink:, if you have something specific you want well ideas and images are welcome so I can do something cool for NeoSource ^^


Edit* now the image link is good lol

SeeYaa!
:biggrin:
« Last Edit: March 02, 2007, 05:48:05 pm by CaptainCPS-X »

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3536
  • Karma: +368/-0
  • Just a lion with a sword
    • NeoSource
Re: NeoSource Logo (Unofficial ^^)
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2007, 06:08:09 pm »
I love it! :) Sadly, it looks very bad as a logo at the top of this board (where the 'NeoSource' text is). :(
Maybe I will work on a site re-design around this image.



Offline CaptainCPS

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1520
  • Karma: +126/-0
  • FB Alpha Team
    • CaptainCPS's Home
Re: NeoSource Logo (Unofficial ^^)
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2007, 07:38:03 pm »
I love it! :) Sadly, it looks very bad as a logo at the top of this board (where the 'NeoSource' text is). :(
Maybe I will work on a site re-design around this image.

I have a smf board installed on my local server but when I created the logo i didnt test it with the board, now i checked it to see how it looks and it really deforms the board layout in a 800x600 resolution, so Im gonna do another version with a compatible size

btw, what is the exclusive resolution of this forum? 800x600 or bigger?

SeeYaa!
:biggrin:


Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3536
  • Karma: +368/-0
  • Just a lion with a sword
    • NeoSource
Re: NeoSource Logo (Unofficial ^^)
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2007, 07:54:38 pm »
Afaik, SMF looks fine on 800x600+.



Offline CaptainCPS

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1520
  • Karma: +126/-0
  • FB Alpha Team
    • CaptainCPS's Home
Re: NeoSource Logo (Unofficial ^^)
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2007, 08:08:43 pm »
Ok i did a new version with a little difference and it should look correct from 800x600+ resolutions...



SeeYaa!
:biggrin:

Offline CaptainCPS

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1520
  • Karma: +126/-0
  • FB Alpha Team
    • CaptainCPS's Home
Re: NeoSource Logo (Unofficial ^^)
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2007, 08:21:19 pm »
New one...  :biggrin:



SeeYaa!
 :biggrin:

Offline KingHanco

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • Karma: +0/-4
  • "Special " Member
Re: NeoSource Logo (Unofficial ^^)
« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2007, 12:50:58 am »
When I enter the website. There is an extra area on the right side that is white with nothing in there. The picture is showing on the left by the white empty area on the right. Just letting iq_132 know about this. He probably already knew. Maybe he made mistake and made it out of rage?

Offline CaptainCPS

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1520
  • Karma: +126/-0
  • FB Alpha Team
    • CaptainCPS's Home
Re: NeoSource Logo (Unofficial ^^)
« Reply #7 on: May 04, 2007, 03:47:05 pm »
Its because the website is designed for 800 x 600 or less, and when opened in displays with a bigger resolutions it will display that white space, probably from a table that has the width property set to "100%".

btw, later I will make a nice front logo for NeoSource, I did that one thinking on the forums.

SeeYaa!
 :biggrin: 

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3536
  • Karma: +368/-0
  • Just a lion with a sword
    • NeoSource
Re: NeoSource Logo (Unofficial ^^)
« Reply #8 on: May 05, 2007, 07:17:01 am »
I made the page look correctly at my res (1152x864).  At that resolution, the white almost exactly mirrors the logo and looks quite good.