Author Topic: 512k S1 on mame , how ?  (Read 9203 times)

Offline babytek

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Junior Member
512k S1 on mame , how ?
« on: October 19, 2004, 11:05:40 AM »
Hi :)

I try to add 512k svc S1 on mame but....bad results lol

I have add this in drivers\neogeo.c :

Code: [Select]
#define NEO_SFIX_512K(name, hash) \
ROM_REGION( 0x20000, REGION_GFX1, 0 ) \
ROM_LOAD( name,  0x000000, 0x80000, hash ) \
ROM_REGION( 0x20000, REGION_GFX2, 0 ) \
ROM_LOAD( "sfix.sfx",  0x000000, 0x20000, CRC(354029fc) SHA1(4ae4bf23b4c2acff875775d4cbff5583893ce2a1) )


And this for the rom driver :

Code: [Select]
NEO_SFIX_512K( "svcn_s1.rom", CRC(ad184232) )

Compile ok but, when I try to launch the game, loading stop after svcn_s1.... and return to mame :(

I forget something ?

Offline fataku

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Junior Member
512k S1 on mame , how ?
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2004, 11:32:10 AM »
your gfx1 region is only 128k (0x20000), change it to 0x80000 like this:

   ROM_REGION( 0x80000, REGION_GFX1, 0 ) \

Offline babytek

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Junior Member
512k S1 on mame , how ?
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2004, 11:42:48 AM »
:p

Thanks fataku ! :)

Offline James33

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 532
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • The Mame Man
    • Emulation Zone
512k S1 on mame , how ?
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2004, 01:54:59 AM »
Mine is like this And works fine
I do not even use this #define NEO_SFIX_512K(name, hash) \

Code: [Select]

        ROM_REGION( 0x80000, REGION_GFX1, 0 )
ROM_LOAD( "269-s1d.bin",0x000000, 0x80000, CRC(ad184232) SHA1(6645d323d641004fa7a17e3b1e65613f398c95dd) )
ROM_REGION( 0x20000, REGION_GFX2, 0 )
ROM_LOAD( "sfix.sfx",  0x000000, 0x20000, CRC(354029fc) SHA1(4ae4bf23b4c2acff875775d4cbff5583893ce2a1) )
IQ Forum Member

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
512k S1 on mame , how ?
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2004, 03:40:35 PM »
Quote from: babytek
Hi :)

I try to add 512k svc S1 on mame but....bad results lol

I have add this in drivers\neogeo.c :

Code: [Select]
#define NEO_SFIX_512K(name, hash) \
ROM_REGION( 0x20000, REGION_GFX1, 0 ) \
ROM_LOAD( name,  0x000000, 0x80000, hash ) \
ROM_REGION( 0x20000, REGION_GFX2, 0 ) \
ROM_LOAD( "sfix.sfx",  0x000000, 0x20000, CRC(354029fc) SHA1(4ae4bf23b4c2acff875775d4cbff5583893ce2a1) )


And this for the rom driver :

Code: [Select]
NEO_SFIX_512K( "svcn_s1.rom", CRC(ad184232) )

Compile ok but, when I try to launch the game, loading stop after svcn_s1.... and return to mame :(

I forget something ?

I noticed whats wrong with your macro... try this to clean up your src's:

Code: [Select]
#define NEO_SFIX_512K(name, hash) \
ROM_REGION( [B]0x80000[/B], REGION_GFX1, 0 ) \
ROM_LOAD( name,  0x000000, 0x80000, hash ) \
ROM_REGION( 0x20000, REGION_GFX2, 0 ) \
ROM_LOAD( "sfix.sfx",  0x000000, 0x20000, CRC(354029fc) SHA1(4ae4bf23b4c2acff875775d4cbff5583893ce2a1) )


And this for the rom driver :

Code: [Select]
NEO_SFIX_512K( "svcn_s1.rom", CRC(ad184232) )
That should work...
See ya!!!!! :D
P.D. fataku already sayd what to fix XD

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline babytek

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Junior Member
512k S1 on mame , how ?
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2004, 04:10:41 PM »
yeah that works ;)

James : yeah it's another method, you bypass the NEO_SFIX function :) by simply use classic rom_load :)

Offline James33

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 532
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • The Mame Man
    • Emulation Zone
512k S1 on mame , how ?
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2004, 01:44:38 PM »
Ok ok I understand :D
IQ Forum Member

Offline nova

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 512k S1 on mame , how ?
« Reply #7 on: December 14, 2006, 05:12:48 AM »
hello i have a little question
since last update (0.111) i have
one 512k s1-xxx.rom dont detected at 512k
but at 128 by the emulator , something
have change on drivers ???

what i need to change on driver to resolve it ? thank you

(sorry for my bad english)

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3728
  • Karma: +411/-0
  • Definitely not Dink!
    • NeoSource
Re: 512k S1 on mame , how ?
« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2006, 06:00:22 AM »
Please post the driver that is being affected ;) That will give us a place to start.


Offline nova

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 512k S1 on mame , how ?
« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2006, 06:36:05 AM »
resolved , when i have readded code for 512k rom i have foget to input
   ROM_REGION( 0x80000, REGION_GFX1, 0 ) \
   ROM_LOAD( name,         0x000000, 0x20000, hash ) \

to

ROM_REGION( 0x80000, REGION_GFX1, 0 ) \
   ROM_LOAD( name,         0x000000, 0x80000, hash ) \
thank you for reply ^^

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3728
  • Karma: +411/-0
  • Definitely not Dink!
    • NeoSource
Re: 512k S1 on mame , how ?
« Reply #10 on: December 14, 2006, 08:02:19 AM »
No problem :) I'm just happy to help any way I can.