Author Topic: FB Alpha 0.2.97.43 Bug Reports  (Read 239144 times)

Offline JacKc

  • FBA Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 1562
  • Karma: +51/-0
  • Sarah Connor !?
FB Alpha 0.2.97.43 Bug Reports
« on: October 02, 2011, 09:52:09 am »
FB Alpha 0.2.97.43 Bugs Reports

This thread was created to organize bugs reports related to FB Alpha v0.2.97.43

Please only post Bug reports in this thread and/or in the FB Alpha Bug Reporting Module, for other topics please go to the main release thread here:

http://neo-source.com/index.php?topic=3227.0

Don't think twice about reporting a bug, feel free to post every detail, but please make sure the report is clear and specific, if the bug is a game crash, a savestate would help to recreate it and see whats wrong. Details of your system are also important, you can save the System Information that FBA generates as a text file and attach it with your report. If you have any images / screenshot of the bugs they are very useful as well.

Remember to follow the Forum rules always when posting anything here. :)

Thanks!

If possible, also please attach a save state and screenshots!
« Last Edit: May 01, 2018, 05:41:52 am by JacKc »


Offline evilmitaka

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.09 Bugs Reports
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2011, 11:30:14 am »
When i deactivate the autoframe skip i got the "guru meditation"

Offline lil_stenly

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.09 Bugs Reports
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2011, 12:47:01 pm »
I received a bug with some kaillera clients earlier, both official and unofficial.
And FBA crashes with guru meditation when i do change the connection settings and try to refresh the server list! That happens only when the firewall temporary allows the connection.
Tested different kailleraclient.dll files with temporary allowed firewall policy.
The dlls marked as WORKS still crashes randomly if the connection is not allowed in the firewall exceptions.
Only okai November 02 2007 release works even if you temporary allow the connection to the server and don't crashes after refreshing the list.

official kaillera sdk 0.9 works
okai August 03 2008 / CRC 238165AD / 184 320 kb / crashes
okai November 02 2007 / CRC B59070C3 / 122 880kb / works
FBEvo_3.04 kailleraclinet / CRC 495EC4CD /  32 256 kb / works
(difference from original, only black buttons are fixed)
okai n02 (fix) v0.5r0 (0.9 compatible) - Aug 15 2011 / CRC 2E97B33A / 112 640 kb / works
okai n02 + Ownaclient + fix (0.9 compatible) - Aug 15 2011 / CRC 308C688B / 108 544 kb / crashes
Ownaclient Release 18 / CRC 1D85E3F8 / 108 032 kb / crashes
anti3d kailleraclient 1.1 / CRC 26F62A23 / 32 256 kb / crashes
cpka v14 / CRC 2C72EF9B / 32 256 kb / crashes

I've continue testing different kailleraclient.dll files and crashes stops when kailleraclient.dll is added as exception in the firewall policy.
I'm using comodo firewall.
Adding log from:
okai n02 + Ownaclient + fix (0.9 compatible)

Every client should WORK, ONLY IF you permanently allow the connection to kaillera server, otherwise it crashes when you change the connection settings and try to refresh the list.

Well that never happened in the earlier versions of FB Alpha, that is why I'm posting this, I'm sure that the problem is not in FBA itself still I think that the info can be useful now.

Offline Aquashark

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.09 Bugs Reports
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2011, 01:37:01 pm »
hello,
great to see a new release.

however there is a problem with savestates:
- guru meditation crashlog when loading savestate: http://pastebin.com/ujZ2ZrUT

then i started a fresh FBA install with just the new build files and some roms to test it out:
- when the save is actually loading there are visual anomalies like this: http://i.imgur.com/TzQZ1.jpg and the emulation runs at like 30% of the normal speed

Offline WASABI

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.09 Bugs Reports
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2011, 07:06:37 pm »
hello guys, I use google translation

there's a big problem with Pulstar on neogeo

1) final burn alpha do not recognize the rom .

2) We can still play , but there is no sound .

Please fix the problem, I'm a fan of final burn alpha (I hate mame because it is too heavy now)

thanks guys 




Offline JacKc

  • FBA Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 1562
  • Karma: +51/-0
  • Sarah Connor !?
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.09 Bugs Reports
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2011, 05:21:11 am »
Hi WASABI,

There is no sound problem with pulstar...Just be sure to got the latest Pulstar ROM because in MAME 0.143u4, the V1 has been updated.

Quote
{ "089-p1.p1",    0x100000, 0x5e5847a2, 1 | BRF_ESS | BRF_PRG }, //  0 68K code
{ "089-p2.sp2",   0x200000, 0x028b774c, 1 | BRF_ESS | BRF_PRG }, //  1

{ "089-s1.s1",    0x020000, 0xc79fc2c8, 2 | BRF_GRA },           //  2 Text layer tiles

{ "089-c1.c1",    0x400000, 0xf4e97332, 3 | BRF_GRA },           //  3 Sprite data
{ "089-c2.c2",    0x400000, 0x836d14da, 3 | BRF_GRA },           //  4
{ "089-c3.c3",    0x400000, 0x913611c4, 3 | BRF_GRA },           //  5
{ "089-c4.c4",    0x400000, 0x44cef0e3, 3 | BRF_GRA },           //  6
{ "089-c5.c5",    0x400000, 0x89baa1d7, 3 | BRF_GRA },           //  7
{ "089-c6.c6",    0x400000, 0xb2594d56, 3 | BRF_GRA },           //  8
{ "089-c7.c7",    0x200000, 0x6a5618ca, 3 | BRF_GRA },           //  9
{ "089-c8.c8",    0x200000, 0xa223572d, 3 | BRF_GRA },           // 10

{ "089-m1.m1",    0x020000, 0xff3df7c7, 4 | BRF_ESS | BRF_PRG }, // 11 Z80 code

{ "089-v1.v1",    0x400000, 0x6f726ecb, 5 | BRF_SND },           // 12 Sound data
{ "089-v2.v2",    0x400000, 0x9d2db551, 5 | BRF_SND },           // 13


Offline WASABI

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.09 Bugs Reports
« Reply #6 on: October 05, 2011, 04:14:30 pm »

ok, I made the right rom but there is always a problem .

at the end of the first boss , in the kinematics , the sound suddenly cut . (not in mame)

thanks .

Offline Treble Winner

  • FBA Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 1803
  • Karma: +104/-0
  • FB Alpha Team
    • http://www.barryharris.me.uk
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.09 Bugs Reports
« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2011, 05:23:23 pm »
When i deactivate the autoframe skip i got the "guru meditation"

I believe I have fixed this. Can you confirm that the error only happens with the DirectSound3 audio plugin and not with the XAudio2 plugin?

Offline Ashura-X

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.12 Bugs Reports
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2011, 05:25:48 pm »
About CPS3 loading roms, I have all roms here matching with last mame romsets but when loading any set it give me like I don´t have any and I guess if the FBA isn´t recognizing those because of roms name.
 
Ex:

redeartha.zip was not found.
redearth.zip was found (G:\emul\cps3\roms\redearth.zip).

  • essential program ROM 10 was not found.
  • graphics ROM 30 was not found.
  • graphics ROM 31 was not found.
  • graphics ROM 40 was not found.
  • graphics ROM 41 was not found.
  • graphics ROM 50 was not found.

Seeing inside of zip file redearth.zip no roms labeled like FBA insists to search are on it, same for other cps3 sets.

Offline Treble Winner

  • FBA Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 1803
  • Karma: +104/-0
  • FB Alpha Team
    • http://www.barryharris.me.uk
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.12 Bugs Reports
« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2011, 05:57:16 pm »
MAME loads from CHDs for CPS-3. FBA uses the roms from the CHDs, so having just the MAME sets isn't enough for CPS-3.

Offline Turisu

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.12 Bugs Reports
« Reply #10 on: October 16, 2011, 07:51:43 pm »
Small bug:
On the hellfire title screen the background is dark red where it should be black.

Offline Ashura-X

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.12 Bugs Reports
« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2011, 06:46:26 am »
Small bug:
On the hellfire title screen the background is dark red where it should be black.

Nope.. I have all roms and chds here on the same folder and doens´t works....

Offline orçotüsi5

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.12 Bugs Reports
« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2011, 07:03:24 am »
Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3 game is sizzling sounds

Offline Treble Winner

  • FBA Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 1803
  • Karma: +104/-0
  • FB Alpha Team
    • http://www.barryharris.me.uk
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.12 Bugs Reports
« Reply #13 on: October 23, 2011, 11:05:47 am »
Small bug:
On the hellfire title screen the background is dark red where it should be black.

Thanks - fixed that one.

Offline Turisu

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.12 Bugs Reports
« Reply #14 on: October 26, 2011, 04:54:44 am »
Regarding the pacman and mspacman drivers; I notice that these games are classed by the emulator as horizontally orientated. They display in their correct 3:4 ratio but to be accurate should they not be outputting a 4:3 rotated screen like other vertical games?