Author Topic: How to load AES Bios as default for some neogeo games?  (Read 5374 times)

Offline lxd_bruce

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +1/-0
How to load AES Bios as default for some neogeo games?
« on: August 13, 2008, 02:49:08 PM »
For netplay, it may be much more convenient to play some hacked games in AES Mode.
How to load AES Bios as default for some neogeo games?
 :rolleyes:

Offline 0746

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 108
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: How to load AES Bios as default for some neogeo games?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2008, 06:29:22 PM »
umm.... i guess it;d be something like
declare this with dips
Code: [Select]
static struct BurnDIPInfo neodefaultAESDIPList[] = {
// Offset
{0x19, 0xF0, 0x00, 0x00, NULL},

// Defaults
{0x00, 0xFF, 0xFF, 0x00, NULL},
{0x01, 0xFF, 0x7F, 0x00, NULL},
// Fake DIPs
{0x02, 0xFF, 0xFF, 0x82, NULL},
{0x03, 0xFF, 0xFF, 0x02, NULL},

{0, 0xFE, 0, 2,   "Autofire"},
{0x00, 0x01, 0x04, 0x00, "Off"},
{0x00, 0x01, 0x04, 0x04, "On"},
};

and

Code: [Select]
STDDIPINFOEXT(neogeoAES, neodefaultAES, neogeo)
and replace neogeoDIPInfo with neogeoAESDipInfo in the 3rd line of driver definitions of the drivers you want to default to AES dip.

Offline lxd_bruce

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: How to load AES Bios as default for some neogeo games?
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2008, 08:46:11 AM »
thx 0746. but it doesn't work

Offline 0746

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 108
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: How to load AES Bios as default for some neogeo games?
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2008, 06:12:36 AM »
whoa?
whatever
Add this on the first line of NeoInit in neo_run.cpp:
Code: [Select]
NeoSystem &= ~(1<<2);

Offline lxd_bruce

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: How to load AES Bios as default for some neogeo games?
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2008, 09:28:52 AM »
It can't work still.
However,I find a way to use AES bios only. so this problem can be solved.
Thank you all the same, 0746 :biggrin: