Author Topic: neoconv with GUI... Just a try  (Read 13854 times)

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« on: July 12, 2005, 09:18:26 PM »
Ok... wel, here is atheread for this, maybe you're wondering for what?
I'm trying to code a GUI for this usefull tool that IQ made, I have some time so i decided to read my winapi manual and create that, I only have 2 problems I hope someone can help me XD
1.- Everytime i start out the GUI, teh msdos (command) window also appears... anyone knows hoy to avoid that?
2.- How can i link an exe file from this files?
main.cpp, decv.cpp resource.rc, main.h
I cannot make the rc file to be "included" in the build the cpp and h files compile with no problems, I tried using windres, but i don't know how to make the output file usefull to be included in the build and used (such as cpp files) maybe a makefile can help me... I tryied to rip out some options from fba makefile... but it looks complicated XD... has too many lines with several options
I'll thank all your help :D
See ya!!!!! :biggrin:
P.D. Some pics of what i have... is nt too much since i'm making this from 0 but...
« Last Edit: July 12, 2005, 09:22:51 PM by FerchogtX »

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2005, 09:30:51 PM »
Nevermind... I just changed compiler... I'm Using Dev C++ along with MinGW...
Now I hope I can do something with this
See ya!!!!! :biggrin:

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3728
  • Karma: +411/-0
  • Definitely not Dink!
    • NeoSource
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2005, 02:17:57 PM »
Great idea :), but why not just put the source for encryption/decryption into your tool instead of using my external .exe?


Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2005, 11:32:59 AM »
Yep, that's what i did... that solved the problem with the command window in background XD...
See ya!!!!! :D

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2005, 10:48:01 PM »
Well... As far as I can go I have about 40% of the GUI, it can open files (but not load) handles a dialog for the v roms (and maybe it can handle more dialogs for other rom types) makes a dialog at the beggining of the app (a wellcome message using dialogBox instead of message box) and it can open TXT files and an about dialog...
Now I'm looking for a complete manual for WinAPI, I have doubts about some macros and functions in winapi, but the manuals i've serched for doesn't have complete documentation or references.
Anyone knows where I can get a complete WinAPI manual with references and explanations for the whole functions and macros/structures in WinAPI? (including the complete handling of shellapi.h functions)
Thanks in advance
See ya!!!! :biggrin:

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2005, 10:08:41 PM »
Here some pics of what i have... I hope I will have more time to improve this
The name changed, because I'm plannig to make it work with all neogeo roms, not only V roms.
See ya!!!!!! :biggrin:
« Last Edit: August 08, 2005, 10:11:12 PM by FerchogtX »

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #6 on: August 08, 2005, 10:12:01 PM »
Last pic:

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3728
  • Karma: +411/-0
  • Definitely not Dink!
    • NeoSource
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #7 on: August 08, 2005, 11:24:55 PM »
Looks nice!!! :)

I have some stuff to share with you bro, so please contact me sometime :P
« Last Edit: August 08, 2005, 11:27:57 PM by iq_132 »


Offline JiMMy_PaGe

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 60
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • SNK-NeoFighters
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2005, 11:59:59 AM »
Congratulations ferch!! it looks very nice, any help and/or ideias you need just contact me :wink:
C ya

Offline James33

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 532
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • The Mame Man
    • Emulation Zone
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2005, 10:09:48 AM »
Yes its looking very good  I hope you get it working 100%
IQ Forum Member

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #10 on: August 25, 2005, 10:03:35 PM »
Ok some News... just to let you know that this is not dead XD

WIP: 3
---------

The Samples module now works, it encrypts and decrypts the roms, the progress bar has some issues (it doesnt' tell you if the process and or not XD) but the main stuff works, fixing that the next module will be the C-ROMs one.
See ya!!!!! :biggrin:

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline neo04

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #11 on: August 26, 2005, 03:10:11 AM »
nice.. keep it up!

Offline KaNyErO

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: neoconv with GUI... Just a try
« Reply #12 on: August 26, 2005, 02:35:30 PM »
A module to encrypt/decrypt S roms with all the protections known untill now, will be wellcome too.

And with a preview module would be awesome  :rolleyes: