Author Topic: SP2 Messed Up Generator  (Read 3006 times)

Offline NJ7

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: +0/-6
  • Member
SP2 Messed Up Generator
« on: September 11, 2004, 10:39:29 pm »
No longer works anymore.....all messed up in Win XP, SP2....

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3565
  • Karma: +374/-0
  • Just a lion with a sword
    • NeoSource
SP2 Messed Up Generator
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2004, 12:03:59 am »
Quote from: NJ7
No longer works anymore.....all messed up in Win XP, SP2....

Yeah, it's a known thing.  SP2 breaks compatibility with javascript applications on hdd.  That's why I decided to switch back to win2k sp4.
You can still use it using any mozilla browser, and most opera browsers.

btw.  Please post in the CORRECT forum next time (consider this warning #1).


Offline James33

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 574
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • The Mame Man
    • Emulation Zone
SP2 Messed Up Generator
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2004, 03:58:28 am »
It seems to work here with IE6 SP2
IQ Forum Member

Offline NJ7

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: +0/-6
  • Member
Got It Working in SP2
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2004, 09:58:23 am »
Got it working....just had to change some options under tools...internet options, advanced.....

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3565
  • Karma: +374/-0
  • Just a lion with a sword
    • NeoSource
SP2 Messed Up Generator
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2004, 02:31:23 pm »
Sweet ;)  Well... I was using a beta sp2, so maybe there were some changes later on.