Author Topic: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports  (Read 61881 times)

Offline BisonSAS

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 210
  • Karma: +27/-0
  • [NGBRT]
    • NeoGeo BR Team
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #60 on: April 24, 2010, 10:25:28 PM »
I'm fairly certain I've tracked down that bug to the fact that the toa sprite chip's "ram size" ram isn't buffered currently (I think...)
I found same bug in outzone

FBA:


MAME:

Offline rubens4141

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #61 on: April 28, 2010, 05:23:01 PM »
I found same bug in Ultimate 11 - The SNK Football Championship


Offline lantus

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: +32/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #62 on: May 06, 2010, 10:21:41 AM »
I'm trying to get the ARM7 PGM roms working on the Xbox360 port, im having a hell of a time with the ARM7 code though.

If i load kov2.zip in a debug build, it will crash in  arm7_intf.cpp at Arm7_program_write_byte_32le()

the reason is because membase[WRITE][addr >> PAGE_SHIFT] references a bad pointer. Yet it works on a release build. Why? I thought maybe it was the Xbox specific code, but i went back and ran it against Win32 0.2.97.08 and its the exact same issue.

I am wondering what i am doing wrong, if anything? :) Also am wondering how the PGM driver was debugged


Offline xingxing

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #63 on: May 07, 2010, 04:43:54 AM »
I'm trying to get the ARM7 PGM roms working on the Xbox360 port, im having a hell of a time with the ARM7 code though.

If i load kov2.zip in a debug build, it will crash in  arm7_intf.cpp at Arm7_program_write_byte_32le()

the reason is because membase[WRITE][addr >> PAGE_SHIFT] references a bad pointer. Yet it works on a release build. Why? I thought maybe it was the Xbox specific code, but i went back and ran it against Win32 0.2.97.08 and its the exact same issue.

I am wondering what i am doing wrong, if anything? :) Also am wondering how the PGM driver was debugged

Hey,Dude
try this to see if it help
arm7_intf.cpp
Code: [Select]
#define MAX_MEMORY 0x80000000 // more than good enough for pgm
#define PAGE_SIZE 0x00001000 // 400 would be better...
#define PAGE_COUNT (MAX_MEMORY/PAGE_SIZE)
#define PAGE_SHIFT 12 // 0x1000 -> 12 bits
replace with
Code: [Select]
#define PAGE_SHIFT 12 // 0x1000 -> 12 bits
#define PAGE_COUNT (1<<(32-PAGE_SHIFT))

Offline lantus

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: +32/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #64 on: May 07, 2010, 10:04:08 AM »
thanks :)

check your PM

Offline manliodp

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #65 on: May 08, 2010, 07:06:21 PM »
Little graphic problem in street fighter zero 2 to report.

Thank you

Offline blizzz

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #66 on: May 08, 2010, 07:37:55 PM »
Little sprite priority problem in Gradius 3 (Japan + World). The Highscore is missing (but can be seen when you deactivate some Layers in Shot factory).

Is there a way to manually change the sprite priority?

Offline Barry Harris

  • dontbeabarry
  • *
  • Posts: 1785
  • Karma: +0/-65535
  • I'm Barry Harris and I like to f*** people over
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #67 on: May 09, 2010, 09:01:50 AM »
Little graphic problem in street fighter zero 2 to report.

Thank you

Can't repro here. That issue is very old and down to a lack of sprite masking emulation which FBA does emulate. Which effects are you using? The only way I can see the issue arising is if the z-buffer allocation failed and I'm wondering if the effect you're using has caused it.
Account of Barry Harris; the traitor.
Send me an e-mail at barry@fbalpha.com letting me know how big of a piece of sh** I am.

Offline manliodp

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #68 on: May 10, 2010, 03:47:50 AM »
Hi Barry,
the actual settings are:

Enhanced Blitter (d3d7), hq2xS filter

but i'm sure that the same happens with all the batch of filters and if i'm not wrong, also with any filter on.
Could it be blitter related?
Unfortunately I can't verify atm, because i'm at work :)

Thank you

Offline manliodp

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #69 on: May 13, 2010, 01:57:32 PM »
Another issue i have on multiple configuration when i switch to fullscreen with HQ[2-4]X vanilla filters.

Thank you

Offline rubens4141

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #70 on: May 22, 2010, 07:26:16 AM »
I found same bug in Arkanoid.

Arkonoid in the game, it seems from the bottom of the screen above.

(Errors can be understood only when the game was played in full screen )



Offline Gab75

  • FBNeo Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1493
  • Karma: +33/-0
  • All games deserve to be emulated, more or less! :P
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #71 on: May 23, 2010, 02:39:54 PM »
Gun. Smoke - audio and video are too slow...

Offline KaaMoS

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #72 on: May 31, 2010, 03:31:41 PM »
Hi!!

Does anybody know why Unibios 2.3 fails on FB Alpha while I'm trying to play games like Samurai Shodown III and Shamurai Shodown IV in console mode?

The first thing I see is, in the case of Samsho3, "Option" feature is unaccessible, while in Samsho4 that feature looks corrupted (checkboxes for rounds quantity and other things).
The second thing I found on Samsho4 is, "In Menu Game", where I want to enable "Red Blood", it doesn't work at all.



So, Do I need to change any feature in order to avoid those errors?
Or is this a mere coincidence and I really found a bug there?

PD: I know I saw this bug (about Samsho4) some years ago, but I though it was fixed.
Thank you so much!!


[EDIT]: Sorry, I have to add Samsho3 and Samsho4 "Options" errors in console mode happen while playing Kaillera.
So I have to ask is there's a problem with my partner's ROMsets and I'll let you know.

Thanks!
« Last Edit: June 03, 2010, 05:35:40 PM by KaaMoS »

Offline Gab75

  • FBNeo Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1493
  • Karma: +33/-0
  • All games deserve to be emulated, more or less! :P
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #73 on: June 03, 2010, 01:05:30 PM »
Black Tiger
- the audio volume is too high (not a real bug);
- when the player need to insert his name, the cursor for the letters selection isn't visible.

Offline rubens4141

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: FB Alpha 0.2.97.08 Bugs Reports
« Reply #74 on: June 12, 2010, 11:57:24 PM »
I found same bug in Space Gun

After a while playing the game, the game's image is distorted.  suddenly stops playing the game emulator program.
(This event is 1st or 2nd level)