Author Topic: I want to learn how to add games to FBA.  (Read 22989 times)

Offline KingHanco

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 401
  • Karma: +0/-4
  • "Special " Member
The error.
« Reply #15 on: December 09, 2004, 08:14:16 PM »
The message - "is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file."

mingw32-make doesn't work ether and same message above.

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
I want to learn how to add games to FBA.
« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2004, 09:09:58 PM »
The best way is to do this:
In a new txt file paste this:
Code: [Select]
@echo off
set PATH=C:\MinGW\bin;%PATH%
echo FB Alpha compile utility Ready...
save that as makexe.bat in your fba src dir, run command, execute the bat and then type make or mingw32-make
See ya!!!!!! :D
« Last Edit: May 10, 2005, 02:55:22 AM by iq_132 »

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline KingHanco

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 401
  • Karma: +0/-4
  • "Special " Member
Re:
« Reply #17 on: December 09, 2004, 10:45:07 PM »
Quote from: FerchogtX
The best way is to do this:
In a new txt file paste this:
Code: [Select]
@echo off
set PATH=C:\MinGW\bin;%PATH%
echo FB Alpha compile utility Ready...
save that as makexe.bat in your fba src dir, run command, execute the bat and then type make or mingw32-make
See ya!!!!!! :D

That won't work ether.

It just blink and that is it.

Why did it blink after click on it?
« Last Edit: May 10, 2005, 12:02:47 PM by iq_132 »

Offline James33

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 532
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • The Mame Man
    • Emulation Zone
I want to learn how to add games to FBA.
« Reply #18 on: December 10, 2004, 03:37:15 AM »
It means you have not set the path correctly

Here is my Make.bat My FBA source is in MinGW2\fba and thats where I put the Make.bat

Quote
@echo off
set PATH=C:\MinGW2\bin;%PATH%
make



IQ Forum Member

Offline KingHanco

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 401
  • Karma: +0/-4
  • "Special " Member
I want to learn how to add games to FBA.
« Reply #19 on: December 10, 2004, 04:11:55 AM »
Quote from: James33
It means you have not set the path correctly

Here is my Make.bat My FBA source is in MinGW2\fba and thats where I put the Make.bat


Look like I don't have everything download to put into the F:\MinGW.

Where can I download the rest at?

All I have is 3 folders (bin, include and lib folders) and one fba_mingw in it.

What is that compile fba???

I don't have that one.

Offline KingHanco

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 401
  • Karma: +0/-4
  • "Special " Member
Here is a idea.
« Reply #20 on: December 10, 2004, 04:21:08 AM »
Why not put everything together for me to download?

That way everything is in the right place in one zip.

This would help me out alittle.

I must of have every thing in the wrong place then.

I'm very confused now.

PM me and I will send you an email. :)

Offline James33

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 532
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • The Mame Man
    • Emulation Zone
I want to learn how to add games to FBA.
« Reply #21 on: December 10, 2004, 05:01:49 AM »
Quote from: KingHanco

What is that compile fba???

I don't have that one.
That is my make.bat. And the source is too big to email And i have no where to upload it  Size of my mingw source is 16mb compressed.
IQ Forum Member

Offline Badablek

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Member
I want to learn how to add games to FBA.
« Reply #22 on: December 10, 2004, 07:42:27 AM »
Quote
Now I tried to type in the word MAKE and it refused to MAKE on the F:\fba_029498\src


This is the problem.....you need to be in the FBA directory, not in the src directory

So you need to be there F:\fba_029498 in the DOS prompt, else it won't work  ;)

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3728
  • Karma: +411/-0
  • Definitely not Dink!
    • NeoSource
I want to learn how to add games to FBA.
« Reply #23 on: December 10, 2004, 10:53:41 AM »
Here's how I do it.  Just unzip the .bat file into your c:/fba../ directory and run the .bat.
If it doesn't compile, please post a screenshot of the error message.


Offline KingHanco

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 401
  • Karma: +0/-4
  • "Special " Member
Re:
« Reply #24 on: December 10, 2004, 10:54:57 AM »
Quote from: James33
That is my make.bat. And the source is too big to email And i have no where to upload it  Size of my mingw source is 16mb compressed.


Well.

My yahoo can take the 20mb in my email box.

I could send you a password and user name to upload it at my breifcase though. :)

Btw: How come it is that big? Mine is 23.4mb.

How about using the WinRAR to zip those in parts?

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
I want to learn how to add games to FBA.
« Reply #25 on: December 10, 2004, 12:18:53 PM »
Quote from: KingHanco
That won't work ether.

It just blink and that is it.

Why did it blink after click on it?

YOu have to call the batch file via command, if you execute with 2 clicks it will not work
See ya!!!! :D

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline James33

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 532
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • The Mame Man
    • Emulation Zone
I want to learn how to add games to FBA.
« Reply #26 on: December 10, 2004, 08:53:40 PM »
Quote from: FerchogtX
YOu have to call the batch file via command, if you execute with 2 clicks it will not work
See ya!!!! :D


I double click my bat file and it works So I am not sure yours does not .


Quote

@echo off
set PATH=C:\MinGW2\bin;%PATH%
mingw32-make
IQ Forum Member

Offline KingHanco

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 401
  • Karma: +0/-4
  • "Special " Member
Re:
« Reply #27 on: December 10, 2004, 11:37:11 PM »
Well I did on you guys said and it just doesn't pickup at all.

Like I said before, I need to download everything in one zip. That way I can test and see the problem will go away in your settings. But in F:\ only.

Maybe my windows xp pro does not pick it up right. Or you guys gotting the japanese windows xp pro version that I don't have. Mine is in usa english version only.

I don't have a clue really on why the MAKE doesn't work and give me an error.

Maybe I need to giveup and deleted everything that I download.

Yes I'm more upset than you guys are. :(

Why can I get things right anyway???

Offline James33

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 532
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • The Mame Man
    • Emulation Zone
I want to learn how to add games to FBA.
« Reply #28 on: December 11, 2004, 12:33:39 AM »
If you have AIM or MSN Mesanger I can send you my mingw (not including my FBA source)
IQ Forum Member

Offline KingHanco

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 401
  • Karma: +0/-4
  • "Special " Member
Re:
« Reply #29 on: December 11, 2004, 01:40:43 AM »
Quote from: iq_132
Here's how I do it.  Just unzip the .bat file into your c:/fba../ directory and run the .bat.
If it doesn't compile, please post a screenshot of the error message.


I try 2 places and gotting the same error.