Author Topic: Couldn't initialise CD emulation  (Read 4446 times)

Offline crackm4n

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Couldn't initialise CD emulation
« on: July 09, 2013, 07:38:05 AM »
Hello mates,
whenever I try to start a Neo Geo CD game from its cue file, I get the error "Couldn't initialise CD emulation". When I start it from the iso it works but without the music of course. I have these bios files in my folder:
Code: [Select]
isgsm.zip -> ism2006v00.u1

neocdz.zip neocd.bin

neo geo.zip -> 000-lo.lo asia-s3.rom japan-j3.bin neo-epo.bin neo-po.bin neodebug.bin neopen.sp1 sfix.sfix sm1.sm1 sp-1v1_3db8c.bin sp-45.sp1 sp-e.sp1 sp-j2.sp1 sp-s.sp1 sp-s2.sp1 sp1.jipan.1024 uni-bios_1_0.rom uni-bios_1_1.rom uni-bios_1_2.rom uni-bios_1_2o.rom uni-bios_1_3.rom uni-bios_2_0.rom uni-bios_2_1.rom uni-bios_2_2.rom uni-bios_2_3.rom uni-bios_2_3o.rom usa_2slt.bin vs-bios.rom

pgm.zip -> bios.u42 ddp3_bios.u37 pgm_m01s.rom pgm_p01s.u20 pgm_p02s.u20 pgm_t01s.rom

This is how cue files look like:
Code: [Select]
CATALOG 0000000000000
FILE "3 Count Bout (1995)(SNK)(Jp-US)(Track 01 of 27)[!][Fire Suplex].iso" BINARY
  TRACK 01 MODE1/2048
    FLAGS DCP
    INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "3 Count Bout (1995)(SNK)(Jp-US)(Track 02 of 27)[!][Fire Suplex].wav" WAVE
  TRACK 02 AUDIO
    FLAGS DCP
    PREGAP 00:03:00
    INDEX 01 00:00:00

My games are in the format iso+wav+cue.

I tried several versions of FB without any success and couldn't find any information about this problem! I even tried it on several computers with different operating systems. The same error appeared on Win XP and Win 7 mashines.

Can you guys help me?

Thanks in advance,
crackm4n
« Last Edit: July 09, 2013, 07:59:01 AM by crackm4n »

Offline crackm4n

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Couldn't initialise CD emulation
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2013, 04:45:59 PM »
noone here to help?

Offline JacKc

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 1718
  • Karma: +55/-0
  • Hasta la vista, Baby !
Re: Couldn't initialise CD emulation
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2013, 08:32:45 PM »
Hi

First before explaining how to load a Neo geo CD games, be sure to have one Neo Geo CD game from TOSEC, neocdz.zip (neocd.bin crc DF9DE490) and extract your archive on neocdiso folder :



1st solution :

- click on Game then select Load neo geo CDZ game (CTRL + F8) :



Then click on directories, browse and select your destination folder and then OK :



If all is fine, your game will be recognized and  title will appear. Then select the game and simply click on play :







2nd solution :

- click on Game then Select CD Image (ISO/CUE)... (CTRL + SHIFT + F12) :



Then select your destination folder where your ISO/CUE are, select the CUE or ISO and click on OPEN :



Now click on Game, then select Start Neo Geo CDZ...



And the game will load... :



Best regards,
JacKc.

« Last Edit: August 03, 2013, 08:34:53 PM by JacKc »