Author Topic: Requests  (Read 42412 times)

Offline Fighterchar

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Requests
« Reply #45 on: February 22, 2018, 03:43:36 PM »
Hi, can you help me to remove the background music and without affecting the characters' vecs in kof98 and 2002?

Offline Lloyd Carnigan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Requests
« Reply #46 on: September 05, 2020, 08:53:45 PM »
Hi there, I noticed that with the 6 player version of X-men (xmen6pu) the arcade game the MAME cheats allow you to select your character instead of being stuck with Cyclops, but FB Neo runs superb on my Android set up and doesn't cooperate with my mame versions as well. I was told you may be able to convert the XML to a .CHT if I requested here?

Here is the code:

<cheat desc="P5 Select Character"> <comment>Don't use until after you've inserted coins and pressed start.</comment>
    <parameter>
      <item value="0x00">Cyclops</item>
      <item value="0x01">Collossus</item>
      <item value="0x02">Wolverine</item>
      <item value="0x03">Storm</item>
      <item value="0x04">Nightcrawler</item>
      <item value="0x05">Dazzler</item>
    </parameter>
    <script state="run">
      <action>maincpu.pb@111201=param</action> <!-- Actual Player Sprite -->
      <action>maincpu.pb@111225=param</action> <!-- Colour -->
    </script>
  </cheat>


I attached the whole XML as I noticed others were doing that as well.
Thank you so much.

Lloyd
« Last Edit: September 05, 2020, 08:58:02 PM by Lloyd Carnigan »

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3754
  • Karma: +408/-0
  • Definitely not Dink!
    • NeoSource
Re: Requests
« Reply #47 on: September 05, 2020, 11:03:50 PM »
Here's this. I've only tested a couple of the p1 cheats.


Offline tikman

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Requests
« Reply #48 on: April 29, 2021, 11:14:54 AM »
any cheats for:

Contra (USA)
nes_contra
Konami (1988)

Super C (USA)
nes_superc
Konami (1990)


Online dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Karma: +381/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: Requests
« Reply #49 on: April 30, 2021, 01:10:00 AM »
tikman,
I'm adding GameGenie support to the NES emulation, it should be done in a day or 2.  I'll post info & codes as soon as it's ready.

best regards,
- dink

Offline tikman

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Requests
« Reply #50 on: April 30, 2021, 06:14:20 AM »
tikman,
I'm adding GameGenie support to the NES emulation, it should be done in a day or 2.  I'll post info & codes as soon as it's ready.

best regards,
- dink

:cool:

Game-Changer




Online dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Karma: +381/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: Requests
« Reply #51 on: May 01, 2021, 01:23:28 AM »
tikman,
place nes_contra.ini and nes_superc.ini in the usual fbneo cheats directory (support/cheats)
and grab the latest fbneo exe @ https://github.com/finalburnneo/FBNeo-WIP-Storage-Facility/releases/download/appveyor-build/fbn-win32-gcc.7z

best regards,
- dink
« Last Edit: May 01, 2021, 08:07:38 PM by dink »

Online dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Karma: +381/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: Requests
« Reply #52 on: May 01, 2021, 08:08:33 PM »
The upload failed for some reason, sorry about that!  try again :)

Offline tikman

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Requests
« Reply #53 on: May 02, 2021, 10:46:58 AM »
thanks @dink it works...


I'm enjoying the game now.

Honestly, I never beat those games without 30 Lives.....   :smilie:


Offline Riggan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Requests
« Reply #54 on: July 01, 2021, 02:30:26 AM »
Not sure if this is already available, but would it be possible to implement a cheat that makes it possible to retain current weapons after death on Victory Road/Ikari Warriors II (arcade version)?

Offline barbudreadmon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 870
  • Karma: +37/-1
  • Helper
Re: Requests
« Reply #55 on: July 01, 2021, 03:03:46 AM »
Not sure if this is already available, but would it be possible to implement a cheat that makes it possible to retain current weapons after death on Victory Road/Ikari Warriors II (arcade version)?

There is no such cheat for victroad as far as we know, the closest ones would be those that allow to select weapons/armour/grenades

Offline Riggan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Requests
« Reply #56 on: July 01, 2021, 03:57:52 AM »
There is no such cheat for victroad as far as we know, the closest ones would be those that allow to select weapons/armour/grenades

Probably not the right section of the forum to ask "how do I do that?" But, can you point me in the right direction? (Currently using FBNeo for the rotation hack)

Offline barbudreadmon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 870
  • Karma: +37/-1
  • Helper
Re: Requests
« Reply #57 on: July 01, 2021, 10:23:54 AM »
Probably not the right section of the forum to ask "how do I do that?" But, can you point me in the right direction? (Currently using FBNeo for the rotation hack)

I recommend copying the cheat.dat support file from here to the cheats support folder in your FBNeo setup.

Offline Riggan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Requests
« Reply #58 on: July 01, 2021, 08:50:44 PM »
I recommend copying the cheat.dat support file from here to the cheats support folder in your FBNeo setup.

Thank you for the tip. I did that and things seemed to be working great, but when I enabled the weapon select cheats, it deactivated the "vacuum" effect when the green slabs show up to drop you into a mini-boss fight. I just walk right over it and nothing happens, and I can't progress beyond that point. Common issue?

Online dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Karma: +381/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: Requests
« Reply #59 on: July 01, 2021, 11:58:18 PM »
Cheats are by no means perfect; sometimes you need to disable them before boss and cutscenes, It really depends on the game and cheat.
In Victory Road I found that the "always have armour" cheat causes the green portals to dysfunction, so make sure you turn it off before walking over a portal (the green mirror slab thing).  If you play the game without the cheat: notice that the player sheds his armor when entering a portal - probably so they didn't have to use extra sprite tiles for the entering portal sprites w/armor.  With the cheat active, the game is probably stuck trying to get him to shed the armor, so the portal process can't begin.

best regards,
- dink