Author Topic: Layouts in FBN?.  (Read 119 times)

Offline xerf84

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +0/-0
Layouts in FBN?.
« on: November 17, 2021, 05:43:27 PM »
Hi guys a question, is there a way to add bezels to the fbn screen using the mame layout plugin via lua?. Best regards.

Offline Gab75

  • FBNeo Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 996
  • Karma: +26/-0
  • All games deserve to be emulated, more or less! :P
Re: Layouts in FBN?.
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2021, 12:49:26 AM »
Hi xerf84,
from what I know, it's not possible add any overlay layer (bezels and/or backgrounds) into the game area... maybe in a future release! ;)

Offline barbudreadmon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 870
  • Karma: +37/-1
  • Helper
Re: Layouts in FBN?.
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2021, 01:50:07 AM »
Hmmmm if reshade doesn't allow to add bezels/overlay to standalone, then the only way to do that currently would be to use our libretro port.
Maybe in a future release if we find someone good with blitter dev.

Offline xerf84

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Layouts in FBN?.
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2021, 11:54:00 AM »
Thank you, let's hope for more improvements to this great emulator. Best regards.  :biggrin: