Welcome!

General Emulation => MAME => Topic started by: Ashura-X on October 02, 2005, 09:37:28 AM

Title: Mame32Plus build and cps1/neogeo load roms problems !
Post by: Ashura-X on October 02, 2005, 09:37:28 AM
Does someone noticed problems when finishing a MAME32Plus on last mame update and the cps1 and neogeo roms show strange info when loading the roms ?

Below some info :

C:\emul\mame>mamep aof
src/drivers/neogeo.c: samsho5h has ROM 270-m1h.bin extending past the defined me
mory region
src/drivers/neogeo.c: samsh5sp has duplicated ROM_REGION type 82
src/drivers/neogeo.c: samsh5sp has duplicated ROM_REGION type 8c
src/drivers/neogeo.c: samsh5sp has duplicated ROM_REGION type 9a

or

C:\emul\mame>mamep varth
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffight must use DEF_STR( Easiest )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffight must use DEF_STR( Easier )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightu must use DEF_STR( Easiest )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightu must use DEF_STR( Easier )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightj must use DEF_STR( Easiest )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightj must use DEF_STR( Easier )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightj1 must use DEF_STR( Easiest )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightj1 must use DEF_STR( Easier )
src/drivers/cps1.c: qad must use DEF_STR( Easiest )

 :idiot:
Title: Re: Mame32Plus build and cps1/neogeo load roms problems !
Post by: James33 on October 02, 2005, 10:26:35 AM
I only have problems with the neogeo  The cps1 games load fine .
I think there is a conflict with added games to the neogeo driver .
All other games work But the neogeo refuses to load .
Title: Re: Mame32Plus build and cps1/neogeo load roms problems !
Post by: robber804 on October 02, 2005, 11:14:22 AM
Does someone noticed problems when finishing a MAME32Plus on last mame update and the cps1 and neogeo roms show strange info when loading the roms ?

Below some info :

C:\emul\mame>mamep aof
src/drivers/neogeo.c: samsho5h has ROM 270-m1h.bin extending past the defined me
mory region
src/drivers/neogeo.c: samsh5sp has duplicated ROM_REGION type 82
src/drivers/neogeo.c: samsh5sp has duplicated ROM_REGION type 8c
src/drivers/neogeo.c: samsh5sp has duplicated ROM_REGION type 9a

or

C:\emul\mame>mamep varth
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffight must use DEF_STR( Easiest )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffight must use DEF_STR( Easier )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightu must use DEF_STR( Easiest )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightu must use DEF_STR( Easier )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightj must use DEF_STR( Easiest )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightj must use DEF_STR( Easier )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightj1 must use DEF_STR( Easiest )
src/drivers/cps1.c: ffightj1 must use DEF_STR( Easier )
src/drivers/cps1.c: qad must use DEF_STR( Easiest )

 :idiot:

Your defined rom is larger than the rom region defined. example

Code: [Select]
ROM_REGION( 0x400000, REGION_CPU1, 0 )
ROM_LOAD16_WORD_SWAP( "272-p1c.bin", 0x000000, 0x400000, CRC(9291794d) SHA1(66588ff9b00ffad6508b03423548984e28a3209d) )
ROM_LOAD16_WORD_SWAP( "272-p2c.bin", 0x400000, 0x400000, CRC(fa1a7dd8) SHA1(62443dad76d6c1e18f515d7d4ef8e1295a4b7f1d) )

ROM_REGION of 0x400000 is too small to hold 0x800000 of data so you get an error of  blah blah "Extends past the defined memory region"
Title: Re: Mame32Plus build and cps1/neogeo load roms problems !
Post by: James33 on October 02, 2005, 11:09:27 PM
I can understand that . But it does not explain my problem .
I get no errors doing the compile and get no errors while trying to load the game yet all neogeo games do not not load .  It just flashes back to the GUI :(
Title: Re: Mame32Plus build and cps1/neogeo load roms problems !
Post by: neo04 on October 03, 2005, 06:16:41 AM
same problem as James33 here... :(
Title: Re: Mame32Plus build and cps1/neogeo load roms problems !
Post by: James33 on October 05, 2005, 09:29:34 AM
I wish I knew what the problem was :(
Title: Re: Mame32Plus build and cps1/neogeo load roms problems !
Post by: neo04 on October 05, 2005, 11:51:39 AM
i think it is because of the new validity checks...
Title: Re: Mame32Plus build and cps1/neogeo load roms problems !
Post by: James33 on October 05, 2005, 07:46:07 PM
Found the problem on my build  It was a grammer issue ( Even though it was not a problem before ) All this was because of the checks

Use the Command Prompt to load Mame Plus . It should tell you what is wrong .