Author Topic: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread  (Read 463584 times)

Offline KOF2112

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 185
  • Karma: +14/-4
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2265 on: September 01, 2021, 03:48:32 AM »
Could you change the layout of the preview pictures?  The preview pictures in the game information could be also displayed as a window in the gamelist interface, in which different preview pictures (title, snap, flyers, bosses, end .....) can be displayed by switching the tags.

Offline JoelH

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2266 on: September 01, 2021, 09:28:55 AM »
we always appreciate comments, thanks :)
I'm doing my best to fix any games that are incompatible with the filter, if you find any - please let us know, and they'll get fixed ASAP :)

Incompatibilities can be like: sound drops out in parts or completely, get distorted or just sound bad.

best regards & thanks,
- dink

I found some cackle on Superman and Rolling Thunder 2. Might just be my sound output though.

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4292
  • Karma: +372/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2267 on: September 01, 2021, 09:51:23 AM »
KOF2112, that's a good idea - I'm not just not very good at adding functionality to the UI, maybe someone else will like to do this? :)

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4292
  • Karma: +372/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2268 on: September 01, 2021, 09:55:26 AM »
I found some cackle on Superman and Rolling Thunder 2. Might just be my sound output though.

I'm afraid I can't reproduce it in either game - is there a specific place where it happens?  If you think the problems is on your side, a good indicator is to enable the fps counter (backspace) and see if the fps dips too low - more than a couple fps low will cause crackles.  Another thing, try to add 1 or 2 more buffers to the sound buffers under "Audio".  Or even switch to XAudio2, sometimes XAudio2 works better than DirectSound on some systems.

best regards,
- dink

Offline thylacine

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2269 on: September 01, 2021, 09:39:59 PM »
I dont know if this is a fault or not if you get to the 3rd level on heated barrel without dying it gets insanely hard never played the real arcade machine so not sure

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4292
  • Karma: +372/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2270 on: September 02, 2021, 09:44:06 AM »
thylacine, thanks for the tip - I'll have to give it a try some time, sadly I don't have much time to play games lately though.

best regards,
- dink

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4292
  • Karma: +372/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2271 on: September 02, 2021, 09:51:40 AM »
Some improvements
Carnival (parent only), fixed some bugs and improved sound a bit, make sure to have the samples handy.

Heiankyo Alien, this classic game, which was very popular in Japan is now working with sound, grab the samplepack attached to this message.

best regards,
- dink

Offline JoelH

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2272 on: September 02, 2021, 01:28:04 PM »
Some improvements
Carnival (parent only), fixed some bugs and improved sound a bit, make sure to have the samples handy.

Heiankyo Alien, this classic game, which was very popular in Japan is now working with sound, grab the samplepack attached to this message.

best regards,
- dink

Is there an updated set for that? I'm getting a Romset is unknown error.

« Last Edit: September 02, 2021, 05:35:32 PM by JoelH »

Offline Gab75

  • FBNeo Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 947
  • Karma: +26/-0
  • All games deserve to be emulated, more or less! :P
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2273 on: September 02, 2021, 02:48:44 PM »
Heiankyo Alien, this classic game, which was very popular in Japan is now working with sound, grab the samplepack attached to this message.

Excellent work! Thanks!  :smilie:

Offline geese howard

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2274 on: September 02, 2021, 06:39:45 PM »
Is there an updated set for that? I'm getting a Romset is unknown error.



Use a rom manager and fbneo dats to scan your roms.

Offline JoelH

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2275 on: September 02, 2021, 07:38:10 PM »
Nah its probably Libretro hasn't been updated yet/had a nightly released.

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4292
  • Karma: +372/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2276 on: September 02, 2021, 08:29:07 PM »
JoelH,
When I post here about something new, it's available in the Windows version (aka main version) of FBNeo at the time of posting, the libretro core follows with a bit of a delay depending on how busy the maintainer is at the time.

best regards,
- dink

Offline barbudreadmon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 844
  • Karma: +36/-1
  • Helper
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2277 on: September 03, 2021, 03:04:34 AM »
Is there an updated set for that? I'm getting a Romset is unknown error.

I usually sync the repos once every 1-2 days, the morning before starting work (meaning now :))

Offline retroFuture

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Advanced Amateur
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2278 on: September 08, 2021, 01:43:02 PM »
Great 1000 Miles Rally: Evolution Model!!! (gtmre)
[Lakka 3.4 / RetroArch 1.9.9 - FBNeo Core V1.0.0.03]

Vehicle select screen glitches car portraits for about a frame before displaying them correctly.
Initial frames when screen first loads also seem glitchy.
Vehicle graphics also glitch when their colors automatically change.,
« Last Edit: September 08, 2021, 01:45:15 PM by retroFuture »

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4292
  • Karma: +372/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #2279 on: September 13, 2021, 08:32:44 PM »
retroFuture, thanks for the bug report and reminder - gtmre is good now :)

best regards,
- dink