Welcome!

Final Burn Neo => FBN Development => Topic started by: iq_132 on January 26, 2005, 02:08:57 PM

Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: iq_132 on January 26, 2005, 02:08:57 PM
Quote
What's New?
-----------

v0.2.95.23

This is still an alpha release!

Note that, if compiled with GCC, you will need to use version 3.3.x, and
the experimental DirectX 9 blitter is not built.

- Changed the way FB Alpha looks for ROMs. Now, it will always check the last
path for any given .zip file, even when a .zip file of the same name is
present in another path. This way, we can keep ROMs that are only needed
for FB Alpha seperate without sacrifising compatibility with other emulators;
- Changed the way Neo Geo memory cards work, allowing the use of 1 megabit
cards;
- Emulated protection in Super Sidekicks (was patched before);
- Fixed the last few bad game names / bad ROM definitions;
- Fixed a few minor issues in the makefile for mingw/cygwin;
- The debugger is now only compiled for debug builds;
- Minor updates to compile documentation;
- Fixed a crash at startup for some systems when autopause was activated


http://www.ojko.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=2601
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: kash on January 26, 2005, 04:52:14 PM
Thanks for the news :)

Jimmy_Page I hope you use this source in your next release bro  :D
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: PRican25 on January 26, 2005, 06:30:16 PM
new release, slightly different error hehe

Code: [Select]
C:\fba>make
make: *** Warning: File `makefile' has modification time in the future (2005-01-
26 18:37:30 > 2005-01-26 18:28:02)
make[1]: *** Warning: File `makefile.mingw' has modification time in the future
(2005-01-26 18:37:30 > 2005-01-26 18:28:03)
Making normal build...
ECHO is off.
The syntax of the command is incorrect.
make[1]: *** [init] Error 1
make: *** [mingw] Error 2
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: James33 on January 26, 2005, 07:35:40 PM
Quote from: PRican25
new release, slightly different error hehe

Code: [Select]
C:\fba>make
make: *** Warning: File `makefile' has modification time in the future (2005-01-
26 18:37:30 > 2005-01-26 18:28:02)
make[1]: *** Warning: File `makefile.mingw' has modification time in the future
(2005-01-26 18:37:30 > 2005-01-26 18:28:03)
Making normal build...
ECHO is off.
The syntax of the command is incorrect.
make[1]: *** [init] Error 1
make: *** [mingw] Error 2


Edit the file so the time is fixed Also it seems that ECHO is your problem


I use a bat file which goes in the FBA folder

Quote
@echo off
set PATH=C:\MinGW6\bin;%PATH%
echo Compile in progress Please wait !
make
pause
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: PRican25 on January 26, 2005, 08:56:09 PM
well the time prob is fixed (just opened both make files with notepad and saved) but still have this error: The syntax of the command is incorrect.

and when i tried your bat, all it says is: Compile in progress Please wait ! about 90 times and then ends saying: The input line is too long. :confused:
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: Shoometsu on January 26, 2005, 09:00:13 PM
I've compiled with 3.1 without problems here :confused: is there a possibility that my compilation have some bugs thanks to this, even with a generated .exe?
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: James33 on January 26, 2005, 10:30:04 PM
Quote from: PRican25
well the time prob is fixed (just opened both make files with notepad and saved) but still have this error: The syntax of the command is incorrect.

and when i tried your bat, all it says is: Compile in progress Please wait ! about 90 times and then ends saying: The input line is too long. :confused:
 

I think you need to check your Environment variables .
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: PRican25 on January 26, 2005, 11:57:32 PM
under Environment variables, in system variables i made MINGDIR and value is C:\MinGW

then i edited path to add: ;%MINGDIR%\bin
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: James33 on January 27, 2005, 12:16:17 AM
Quote from: PRican25
under Environment variables, in system variables i made MINGDIR and value is C:\MinGW

then i edited path to add: ;%MINGDIR%\bin


Remove all that (Mingw) and use the bat  ...
Back up what you have removed
But why is it in the system though
 I have nothing for mingw there at all If I did add anything it would in the user. anyway just remove all that and try the bat .


Here is an example of where the bat file is placed

(http://img173.exs.cx/img173/9741/capture0nj.jpg)
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: PRican25 on January 27, 2005, 01:18:54 AM
reason why its in the system is cuz thats the way i had it before when using the old fba and it worked fine when i had it.

just tried it your way and same result of it repeating Compile in progress Please wait ! about 90 times and then ends saying: The input line is too long
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: James33 on January 27, 2005, 03:42:52 AM
Without a doubt you are doing something wrong  .

I used IQ's trimmed mingw (thats why it is called MINGW6) and the source. and I removed anything that was in the Environment variables for mingw

I compile Mame and FBA (Old and New source) with that type of bat file with no problems There is no need to set anything up in the Environment variables.
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: PRican25 on January 27, 2005, 10:21:25 AM
don't know what could be wrong, i'm using the trimmed mingw and the latest fba source. i did also install active perl and added nasm/nasmw to my system32 so i have no idea what i'm missing or doing wrong.

adding it thru Environment variables just makes it easy so you can just go to any dir where the source is when using the command window and just type make, doesn't hurt the process at all and i've been doing it that way ever since i started compiling fba.

EDIT: i was lucky enough to have found a copy of my old mingw so added it and then used the trimmed one iq_132 did and let it overwrite flies in that old mingw and right now its finally compiling fba :D

i guess something was missing in the trimmed version and also i added back the Environment variables of mingw.

btw, that bat still doesn't work for me even after doing this
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: James33 on January 27, 2005, 12:21:59 PM
I know there is nothing missing from the the trimmed Mingw  .As I used a clean directory for it . The bat is the same you can use it any directory that the source is in So there is no need to set up the Environment variables at all  All I do is double clcik on the bat and it starts to compile .
Title: Ok.
Post by: KingHanco on January 27, 2005, 03:39:05 PM
Here is my errors.

I told Jan about this and he said those files aren't missing in the fba_src_029523. What do I need to download to fixs this errors? He gave me the link - http://www.mingw.org/download.shtml but I have no idea of the GCC he is talking about to download. There like over 10 files to download and don't know what he want me to download. He doesn't making any since to me. :mad:

This is my path - F:\MinGW\fba same as before.

Edit: Wrong screenshot. Sorry.
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: Badablek on January 27, 2005, 04:18:44 PM
This happens when you do NOT use the correct version of Mingw......like the one you used for version .98

Shoometsu said:
Quote

I've tried a compilation with mingw 3.2.0 rc3 and had a lot of problems, the old 3.1.0-1 works fine here...

my packages:

nasm-0.98.38-win32
upx125w
UnxUtils
w32api-3.1
zlib114-mingw
MinGW-3.1.0-1
ActivePerl-5.8.6.811-MSWin32-x86-122208

besides a lot of warnings I´ve got the binary hehe XD


This is exactly what I used and everything works very well (and the new mini Mingw package of IQ works fine too ^^)
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: PRican25 on January 27, 2005, 04:55:39 PM
dunno then, all i know is i tried the trimmed package iq_132 as is and all i got was a syntax error and also it wouldn't work with an older fba version source that i got.

but when i extracted the older mingw and then extract iq_132's package to overwrite the old files in that mingw, it compiled fine without a hitch.

something had to be missing for me to be able to compile it as i do use active perl and the rest of that list should be in iq_132's trimmed package with the exception of the nasm which i already had in my system32.

using Environment variables is really optional but i perfer it since thats what i did before for the older fba and its working for even the new one. if that bat would work for me i would use it but it just keeps giving me that error even if my fba source folder was in mingw's.

Edit: the bat now works since the mingw is ok now but i'll still keep the Environment variables setting :p
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: Shoometsu on January 27, 2005, 09:31:05 PM
everybody that is in trouble compiling try this:

- open the command.com trough menu start / execute (I don't know how this last will be in an english windows, I'm brazilian XD) typing "command" without the ""

- enter in your fba folder (eg.: to  C:\fba you type "cd fba" in your root folder)

execute the .bat compiling

I've noticed this when trying execute the .bat directly and it didn'nt compile, and going throug the "MS-DOS prompt" shortcut in start menu/programs the same error... but as I always enter the folder trough prompt I never had compiling problems...

try it
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: PRican25 on January 27, 2005, 10:34:07 PM
easier way for those of us not using win98 and less: click on start and choose run then type cmd and that gives you the command window :)

the bat works as is for me now but i still use command window since using the bat closes the window after it asks you to press a button (for errors)
Title: !@#$
Post by: KingHanco on January 27, 2005, 11:53:03 PM
Ok. It the same error. Sorry about that. I very upset on the missing files. :(
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on January 28, 2005, 12:25:43 AM
Well, i upgraded MinGW to the latest pakages (like BMS sayd) but i get the same error "windres: no resources"... this is getting old, i don't know what is happening, i follow the instrictions in the mingw.txt file included in fba 0.2.95.23 src... but i always get that, i upgraded binutils, mingw32-make, winapi, gdb... and i don't know what else... but i still unable to compile this versions of fba... I don't know what else to do, I even doenloades new versions of perl and nsperl and nothing...
I have to admit it... fba HATES ME :(
See ya!!!! :D
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: James33 on January 28, 2005, 12:48:40 AM
It compiles fine without the mingw32-make.exe  that might be the problem
Have you tried IQ's trimmed mingw in a clean directory ?  Mine would not compile because my Environment variables was in a mess .
Title: James33
Post by: KingHanco on January 28, 2005, 12:53:55 AM
What is my problem on the missing files? Why did Jan left those missing files out?

IQ's trimmed mingw won't fixs my problem if I don't have the rest of the files on fba_src_029523.

I may go back on fba_029498 if the missing files won't be out on fba_src_029523. :(
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: iq_132 on January 28, 2005, 12:57:10 AM
Those are suppose to be in your mingw setup.  Your mingw is set up incorrectly.
Title: Re:
Post by: KingHanco on January 28, 2005, 01:07:44 AM
Quote from: iq_132
Those are suppose to be in your mingw setup.  Your mingw is set up incorrectly.
Setup correcty? I never moved anything from F:\MinGW\fba\src. Those files aren't there. Mingw setup as the old one was.

I'm very confused here at - http://www.mingw.org/download.shtml

Nobody is helping me and keep on talking about GCC or what ever isn't helping me out. :(

I'm so stupid and don't have any clue at all. :(

I'm with stupid. :mad:
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on January 28, 2005, 01:11:17 AM
Quote from: James33
It compiles fine without the mingw32-make.exe  that might be the problem
Have you tried IQ's trimmed mingw in a clean directory ?  Mine would not compile because my Environment variables was in a mess .

I'll try again with the trimmed mingw... that's my last hope because VC Toolkit DOESN'T work on WIN ME so... if MinGW doesn't work... i'm dead...
See ya!!!!!!!! :(
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on January 28, 2005, 01:19:21 AM
Quote from: KingHanco
Setup correcty? I never moved anything from F:\MinGW\fba\src. Those files aren't there. Mingw setup as the old one was.

I'm very confused here at - http://www.mingw.org/download.shtml

Nobody is helping me and keep on talking about GCC or what ever isn't helping me out. :(

I'm so stupid and don't have any clue at all. :(

I'm with stupid. :mad:

Wel, at least maybe this can help you... try to download the MingW version 3.1.0-1.exe file from there (if you aleady have it just reinstall), delete (before, make a backup) all of your sources and enviorment... then reinstall mingw, now with mingw installed download this:
gcc 3.3 (core)
gcc 3.3 (g++)
gcc 3.3 (g77)
gcc 3.3 (objc)
Winapi 3.1 or 3.2
just uncompreess all of them in your mingw dir (C:\MinGW) don't select any file from this tar.gz files, just click on the uncompress butoon and uncompress in the mentioned folder
with that, now do the same with the cgywin libs (the ones from the fba page) and that should solve your problem...
I hope that at least you can be added to the list of users that CAN compile fba, i can't say the same about me right now  :(
See ya!!!!!! ;)
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: iq_132 on January 28, 2005, 01:36:27 AM
Hey ferch...
Here's something interesting I saw:
http://alleg.sourceforge.net/onlinedocs/en/faq.html#When_I_run_make__it_says__windres__no_resources__
Title: Re:
Post by: KingHanco on January 28, 2005, 03:22:01 AM
There is no limits.h and tchar.h in the src/burner/ so far I didn't find.
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: DragonKeeper on January 28, 2005, 06:12:11 AM
Compiling works, but driver codes dont work. Argh...
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: iq_132 on January 28, 2005, 08:40:15 PM
@Hanco. Those .h files you are looking for should be in your mingw\include folder.
You are missing them.  That's why your mingw is set up incorrectly.

@Dragon - Yeah, I'm working on a new generator version.  It should help with drivers a bit...
Title: Re:
Post by: KingHanco on January 29, 2005, 01:44:37 AM
Quote from: iq_132
@Hanco. Those .h files you are looking for should be in your mingw\include folder.
You are missing them.  That's why your mingw is set up incorrectly.

@Dragon - Yeah, I'm working on a new generator version.  It should help with drivers a bit...


Can someone setup the mingw for me and send it to me? That way I can put the fba in there. I don't what the @@@@ I'm doing with the new mingw setup. :(

There no readme on how to setup everything in the right place on fba anywhere. There not even a faq on where everything gos. God I'm getting tried of this. Dam errors and crap. :mad:

Everyone think I'm !@#$%^& dumb or something?
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: PRican25 on January 29, 2005, 02:04:29 AM
man, i gotta say this has been a weird week for me and this damn fba lol

before i was able to finally compile it but after i rebooted my pc, i thought i'd try adding the avi stuff from the other topic and i ended up getting an error (clean compile). so then i said screw it and to recomple a clean fba source but it too gave me an error and i'm like wtf :confused:

i tried to use iq_132's package on its own and it started compiling but it too gave me an error and i know my older mingw wasn't gonna work so i thought i'd try installing the win32 3.1 mingw from their site over iq_132's package, same result :eek:

so i use mingw's uninstaller and then tried iq_132's package again as it was and finally it compiled without a hitch :cool:

now i'm gonna try the adding the avi stuff again and i hope i won't have to go through this hell again heh
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: James33 on January 29, 2005, 02:16:47 AM
Quote from: KingHanco
Can someone setup the mingw for me and send it to me? That way I can put the fba in there. I don't what the @@@@ I'm doing with the new mingw setup. :(

There no readme on how to setup everything in the right place on fba anywhere. There not even a faq on where everything gos. God I'm getting tried of this. Dam errors and crap. :mad:

Everyone think I'm !@#$%^& dumb or something?
IQ's trimmed mingw was already set up so I have no idea what you are doing wrong .
Title: Re:
Post by: KingHanco on January 29, 2005, 02:57:25 PM
Quote from: James33
IQ's trimmed mingw was already set up so I have no idea what you are doing wrong .


IQ's trimmed mingw doesn't work on the new version and I still get the missing files errors.

Jan already told me it will not work without the GCC and other stuffs. I don't know what I'm doing anymore. :(

This is very confusing me.

I giving up now and I nolonger compile FBA.
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: James33 on January 29, 2005, 04:06:48 PM
Quote from: KingHanco
IQ's trimmed mingw doesn't work on the new version and I still get the missing files errors.

Jan already told me it will not work without the GCC and other stuffs. I don't know what I'm doing anymore. :(

This is very confusing me.

I giving up now and I nolonger compile FBA.
 Well I compiled the new version with IQ's trimmed mingw So its not missing anything.
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on January 29, 2005, 06:24:54 PM
Well, i'll try the antivirus solution on that page IQ... i hope THIS TIME i can get a exe file...
See ya!!!!!!! :(
Title: Re:
Post by: KingHanco on January 29, 2005, 07:45:28 PM
Quote from: James33
Well I compiled the new version with IQ's trimmed mingw So its not missing anything.


All I know is it not working for me.

FerchogtX It didn't work when you told me unzip the things into MinGW and then try to compile FBA. I still get those same errors.

I still giving up on this new version.

FerchogtX I agreed with you. There is something that isn't working right. I may getting the same problems as you did. Only on my windows xp though. I meain if they released the fba src. Why not have all the things already with the src instead of going through all that trouble finding everything that we need to compile FBA? Lease everything would be there if they do it in my way. I just giving up and it sucks too.
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on January 29, 2005, 08:01:38 PM
I give up... tested with antivirus active and NOT active and get the same error... i used the IQ's trimmed mingw, whole setup, bms utils... aeverithing... and i cannot get rid of that windres: no resources error when compiling resource.rc... i cannot see what's wrong... with the 0.2.94.98 version (even with a clen compile) i don't get any error (warnings yes but error not)... why i cannot compile? and even stranger... why the mingw32-make clean or the make clean command doesn't work in this version? (0.2.95.23) it says "no rule to make target "clean" "... whats wrong?
See ya!!!!!!! :D  :confused:
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on January 29, 2005, 08:10:56 PM
Quote from: KingHanco
All I know is it not working for me.

FerchogtX It didn't work when you told me unzip the things into MinGW and then try to compile FBA. I still get those same errors.

I still giving up on this new version.

FerchogtX I agreed with you. There is something that isn't working right. I may getting the same problems as you did. Only on my windows xp though. I meain if they released the fba src. Why not have all the things already with the src instead of going through all that trouble finding everything that we need to compile FBA? Lease everything would be there if they do it in my way. I just giving up and it sucks too.

try this again... maybe works maybe not (i don't know... now)
1.- Delete all Mingw dirs (make a bakup first) and fba dirs
2.- Now... here the whole thing:
- Install Mingw 3.1.0-1 from its installer (desinstall first)
- now uncompress that pakages in C:\MinGW (you have to install mingw on that dir, if you have more than 1 partition, use the other partitions to install mingw, sometimes that help, a frined of mine has C: and D: and only in D: Mingw works XD)
- uncompress winapi the same way as you did wit GCC pakages
with that right just follow the normal procediure (uncompress the remaining files into your mingw dir)
-now uncompres fba src in another folder i suggest you C:\fba, is easyer and cleaner
3.- FINISH!
that shpuld work, if not, welcome to the "unable to complile fba 0.2.95.2x club"
See ya!!!!!! :(
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: DethXec on February 26, 2005, 03:22:34 AM
FerchogtX, check this 6-year-old post, maybe it will help > http://groups.yahoo.com/group/mingw32/message/614

Disable the AV also, and backup your files.

PD: I really can't believe that the link is working :p
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on February 27, 2005, 08:14:44 PM
does that is a windres.exe file?... i'll try out that and tell...
Thanks for the info man :)
See ya!!!!! :D
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on February 28, 2005, 08:14:29 PM
Fixed the problem, now I can finally compile FBA XD just add this to the makefile.mingw:
in where you find this @windres $(DEF) -o ... add this before -o option like this:
Code: [Select]
@windres $(DEF) --use-temp-file -o...
with that you can avoid that windres no resources error thanks to dextec
See ya!!!!! :D
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: netbug on February 28, 2005, 09:54:31 PM
Congratulations on your coming back to new version at present!
You are so clever,guys! :D
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on February 28, 2005, 11:27:28 PM
Is that a joke? XD just kidding, the real effort was to everyone who helped me... was difficult to solve this time...
Maybe at last Jan was right, the command prompt in windows 9x/ME doens't allow commands that are too long...
See ya!!!!! :D
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on March 01, 2005, 12:42:21 AM
Here a lil' prob now... compiled a succesful fbaa.exe... but about menu seems not to work, i click on the "About FB Alpha" menu item, but nothing happens, i made a clean compile about 3 times, without ANY modification, even I've downloaded the oficial binary (exe file) from the fba page... but it has the same problem, anyone figured out how to fix this bug? is strange isn't?
See ya!!!!! :D
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: iq_132 on March 01, 2005, 12:51:18 AM
Congrats :)

It must be a bug with windows 98. It works fine here w/win2k.
btw, why aren't you on msn you bastid :p
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: netbug on March 01, 2005, 01:34:05 AM
Quote from: FerchogtX
Is that a joke? XD just kidding, the real effort was to everyone who helped me... was difficult to solve this time...
Maybe at last Jan was right, the command prompt in windows 9x/ME doens't allow commands that are too long...
See ya!!!!! :D


Not a joke,you are too sensitive to what I have posted!
BTW,bug that "about menu seems not to work " exists
in official former win9x version,while it works well
in win2k/xp/2003.So to fix this bug,I have to setup
Windows 98,otherwise,I have no windows 98 CDROM
at present....Maybe someone in this forum can help you.
If I solve this promblem someday,I will post immediately.
Good luck.
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: netbug on March 01, 2005, 08:16:32 AM
hi,guy,you are so lucky,bug that "about menu seems not to work in
window98" is perfectly fixed now.Using "RICHEDIT20A" in app.rc
is the cause of this problem.My improving/fixed code as follows:

in about.cpp
add: (2-1)
static bool IsWin9xPlatform()
{
 OSVERSIONINFO OSVersionInfo;
 OSVersionInfo.dwOSVersionInfoSize = sizeof(OSVERSIONINFO);
 if (GetVersionEx(&OSVersionInfo))
   return (OSVersionInfo.dwPlatformId ==VER_PLATFORM_WIN32_WINDOWS);
  else
   return false;
}


find : (2-2)
int AboutCreate()
{
    FBADialogBox(hAppInst, MAKEINTRESOURCE(IDD_ABOUT), hScrnWnd, AboutProc);
    return 0;
}

replace with:
int AboutCreate()
{
   HMODULE hModRich20A = NULL;
   bool bIsWin9x=IsWin9xPlatform();
   
   if (bIsWin9x) {
         hModRich20A = LoadLibrary(_T("riched20.dll"));
   }

   FBADialogBox(hAppInst, MAKEINTRESOURCE(IDD_ABOUT), hScrnWnd, AboutProc);

   if (bIsWin9x && (hModRich20A!=NULL)) {
         FreeLibrary(hModRich20A);
   }

   return 0;
} :p
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: netbug on March 01, 2005, 08:35:30 AM
BTW,Other former bug that "License Display confusedly  in window98"  was
fixed accordingly.  :D
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on March 01, 2005, 06:11:03 PM
Thanks man i'll try that...
Almost forgot to tell ya, the fix for svcboot v-roms works, but breaks support for pbobblen, kotm2, and any other games that have v2-v4, v3-v4 naming issues... :(
See ya!!!!! :D
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: netbug on March 01, 2005, 07:47:11 PM
I think  the games that have v2-v4, v3-v4 naming issues will work fine.
Maybe that was a test of inattention before.So...... ;)
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on March 06, 2005, 10:49:08 PM
Quote from: iq_132
Congrats :)

It must be a bug with windows 98. It works fine here w/win2k.
btw, why aren't you on msn you bastid :p

XD I have a lot of stuff that takes some of my time, I'll try to get some time to be on MSN XD
See ya!!!!! :D
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: FerchogtX on March 06, 2005, 10:51:32 PM
Quote from: netbug
I think  the games that have v2-v4, v3-v4 naming issues will work fine.
Maybe that was a test of inattention before.So...... ;)

I tested with different forms of using your code but... I get a guru meditation with pbobblen and kotm with your svcboot V-ROMs fix code... maybe it needs something extra.
See ya!!!!!! :D
Title: problem in here...
Post by: CaptainCPS on March 08, 2005, 08:16:57 PM
Im trying to get back in this :)...

But i have a error too ...(compilation proc.)

Quote
Generating depend file for src/burn/misc/tiles_generic.cpp...
Compiling src/burner/win32/main.cpp...
src/burner/win32/main.cpp: In function `char* TCHARToANSI(const TCHAR*, char*,
   int)':
src/burner/win32/main.cpp:51: warning: unused parameter `int nOutSize'
src/burner/win32/main.cpp: In function `TCHAR* ANSIToTCHAR(const char*, TCHAR*,

   int)':
src/burner/win32/main.cpp:75: warning: unused parameter `int nOutSize'
Compiling src/burner/win32/splash.cpp...
Compiling src/burner/win32/about.cpp...
Compiling src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp...
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp: In function `int PrintDisplayInfo()':
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:789: `DISPLAY_DEVICE_MIRRORING_DRIVER'
   undeclared (first use this function)
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:789: (Each undeclared identifier is reported
   only once for each function it appears in.)
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:815: `DISPLAY_DEVICE_PRIMARY_DEVICE' undeclared

   (first use this function)
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:818: `DISPLAY_DEVICE_ATTACHED_TO_DESKTOP'
   undeclared (first use this function)
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp: In function `int PrintFBAInfo()':
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:881: warning: use of `h' length modifier with `

   ' type character
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp: In function `BOOL SysInfoProc(HWND__*,
   unsigned int, unsigned int, long int)':
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:1139: warning: unsigned int format, DWORD arg
   (arg 3)
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:1306: warning: zero-length format string
mingw32-make[1]: *** [systeminfo.o] Error 1
mingw32-make: *** [mingw] Error 2


Can somebody give me a hand..I just back to the scene but just in this
first step of compiling the new clean version i get stuck U_U

Help will be greatly apreciated ^^

Bye! + ThanX!
:)
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: DethXec on March 09, 2005, 06:58:37 PM
Parece que estas usando las herramientas equivocadas, tenes que usar las herramientas que listo en el adjunto.
Borre una version del libpng para los curiosos, lo hice para que no se
confundan.
__________

Use the tools you can see in the attachment.
Title: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
Post by: CaptainCPS on March 15, 2005, 08:36:43 AM
DethXec, creo que con solo 'w32api-3.2' se arregla el prob ;)
El problema que tenia era con las librerias y/o cabeceras de w32api :)
pues despues que instale todo lo de la imagen incluyendo mingw
me dio error,...pero fijate...fue que por error instale mingw encima, es decir
sobreescribi las librerias y/o cabeceras de w32api con las que trae por defecto
el mingw 3.3.1 :)..ahi me di cuenta que el error eran los headers/libs ^^

Para este error, nada de lo demas es requerido , al parecer...
(tengo mingw 3.3.1 ahora pero hare pruebas con la version que tengo
anterior a esa y te digo si me da otro error o el mismo ;))

NOTE: If someone have this problem, and dont wanna use the mingw 3.3.1
try just getting w32api-3.2 ;) and overwrite (after a backup of course) the
w32api headers and lib's ;) (include dir + lib dir) try it then , it may fix the
prob (fixed in my case ^^)

Saludos!
:)