Welcome!

Final Burn Neo => FBN Development => Topic started by: iq_132 on January 28, 2005, 01:51:43 AM

Title: MAME to FBA conversion code
Post by: iq_132 on January 28, 2005, 01:51:43 AM
The main idea of this thread is to give a reference library to anyone who wants to port MAME code to FBA.

MAME <--> FBA conversion code


memory_region(REGION_CPU1) -> Neo68KROM
memory_region(REGION_CPU2) -> NeoZ80ROM
memory_region(REGION_GFX1) -> NeoTextROM + 0x20000
memory_region(REGION_GFX3) -> NeoSpriteROM

Here's a site that shows the different data types between C and C++
http://www.chrisdanielson.com/tutorials/win32datatypes.htm

Here's a site that can help explain some common and useful functions:
http://www.cplusplus.com/ref/cstdio/index.html
Title: MAME to FBA conversion code
Post by: neo04 on January 28, 2005, 06:33:17 AM
nice info iq.. thx.. :)
Title: MAME to FBA conversion code
Post by: robber804 on January 29, 2005, 01:38:19 AM
Quote from: iq_132
The main idea of this thread is to give a reference library to anyone who wants to port MAME code to FBA.

MAME <--> FBA conversion code


memory_region(REGION_CPU1) -> Neo68KROM
memory_region(REGION_CPU2) -> NeoZ80ROM
memory_region(REGION_GFX1) -> NeoTextROM + 0x20000
memory_region(REGION_GFX3) -> NeoSpriteROM

Here's a site that shows the different data types between C and C++
http://www.chrisdanielson.com/tutorials/win32datatypes.htm

Here's a site that can help explain some common and useful functions:
http://www.cplusplus.com/ref/cstdio/index.html


Did you finally break down and decide to import some of MAME's functions into FBA?   ;)
Title: MAME to FBA conversion code
Post by: bms888 on March 09, 2005, 02:52:04 AM
Anyone can tell me how to change this MAME code MRA16_RAM & MWA16_RAM to FBA,thx.

In that means, how to define MRA16_RAM & MWA16_RAM in FBA?
Title: MAME to FBA conversion code
Post by: bms888 on March 10, 2005, 07:32:49 PM
Quote from: bms888
Anyone can tell me how to change this MAME code MRA16_RAM & MWA16_RAM to FBA,thx.

In that means, how to define MRA16_RAM & MWA16_RAM in FBA?


I hope some can tell me how to covert this code to FBA,thx.

Code: [Select]


static UINT16 mv0_bank_ram[ 0x10/2 ];

static READ16_HANDLER( kof2003b_prot_r )
{
return mv0_bank_ram[ 1 ];
}

memory_install_read16_handler(0, ADDRESS_SPACE_PROGRAM, 0x??????, 0x??????, 0, 0, MRA16_RAM);
memory_install_write16_handler(0, ADDRESS_SPACE_PROGRAM, 0x??????, 0x??????, 0, 0, MWA16_RAM);

memory_install_read16_handler(0, ADDRESS_SPACE_PROGRAM, 0x??????, 0x??????, 0, 0, kof2003b_prot_r);


then kof10th can work on FBA,^_^.
Title: MAME to FBA conversion code
Post by: FerchogtX on March 13, 2005, 05:08:03 PM
Jeje bms, why don't you try you own bankswitch code? (the one you use for svcchaos, kof2003, mslug5 and other games, they include the extra ram needes by that games and even kof10th...
The protection check fro 2fe000, 2fffff mem dirs are in fact the bankswitch needed, this game seems to need only the mvo prot (or bank) bankswitch + 2 extra RAM modules (maybe we have emulated that already in fba)
See ya!!!!!! :D
Title: MAME to FBA conversion code
Post by: netbug on March 13, 2005, 07:33:22 PM
FerchogtX was a really clever guy. :D
Title: MAME to FBA conversion code
Post by: James33 on March 14, 2005, 06:06:39 AM
Quote from: FerchogtX
Jeje bms, why don't you try you own bankswitch code? (the one you use for svcchaos, kof2003, mslug5 and other games, they include the extra ram needes by that games and even kof10th...
The protection check fro 2fe000, 2fffff mem dirs are in fact the bankswitch needed, this game seems to need only the mvo prot (or bank) bankswitch + 2 extra RAM modules (maybe we have emulated that already in fba)
See ya!!!!!! :D


It does not need the kof2003 bankswitch
Title: MAME to FBA conversion code
Post by: FerchogtX on March 15, 2005, 09:19:34 PM
XD check the other posts James... but anyway isn't exactly kof2003 bankswitch
See ya!!!! :D
Title: MAME to FBA conversion code
Post by: James33 on March 16, 2005, 12:59:56 AM
Quote from: FerchogtX
XD check the other posts James... but anyway isn't exactly kof2003 bankswitch
See ya!!!! :D

No need as I have the needed bankswitch code :) And its not MVO or kof2003 bankswitch.