Author Topic: FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released  (Read 26207 times)

Online iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3728
  • Karma: +411/-0
  • Definitely not Dink!
    • NeoSource
FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
« Reply #45 on: March 01, 2005, 12:51:18 AM »
Congrats :)

It must be a bug with windows 98. It works fine here w/win2k.
btw, why aren't you on msn you bastid :p


Offline netbug

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Member
FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
« Reply #46 on: March 01, 2005, 01:34:05 AM »
Quote from: FerchogtX
Is that a joke? XD just kidding, the real effort was to everyone who helped me... was difficult to solve this time...
Maybe at last Jan was right, the command prompt in windows 9x/ME doens't allow commands that are too long...
See ya!!!!! :D


Not a joke,you are too sensitive to what I have posted!
BTW,bug that "about menu seems not to work " exists
in official former win9x version,while it works well
in win2k/xp/2003.So to fix this bug,I have to setup
Windows 98,otherwise,I have no windows 98 CDROM
at present....Maybe someone in this forum can help you.
If I solve this promblem someday,I will post immediately.
Good luck.

Offline netbug

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Member
FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
« Reply #47 on: March 01, 2005, 08:16:32 AM »
hi,guy,you are so lucky,bug that "about menu seems not to work in
window98" is perfectly fixed now.Using "RICHEDIT20A" in app.rc
is the cause of this problem.My improving/fixed code as follows:

in about.cpp
add: (2-1)
static bool IsWin9xPlatform()
{
 OSVERSIONINFO OSVersionInfo;
 OSVersionInfo.dwOSVersionInfoSize = sizeof(OSVERSIONINFO);
 if (GetVersionEx(&OSVersionInfo))
   return (OSVersionInfo.dwPlatformId ==VER_PLATFORM_WIN32_WINDOWS);
  else
   return false;
}


find : (2-2)
int AboutCreate()
{
    FBADialogBox(hAppInst, MAKEINTRESOURCE(IDD_ABOUT), hScrnWnd, AboutProc);
    return 0;
}

replace with:
int AboutCreate()
{
   HMODULE hModRich20A = NULL;
   bool bIsWin9x=IsWin9xPlatform();
   
   if (bIsWin9x) {
         hModRich20A = LoadLibrary(_T("riched20.dll"));
   }

   FBADialogBox(hAppInst, MAKEINTRESOURCE(IDD_ABOUT), hScrnWnd, AboutProc);

   if (bIsWin9x && (hModRich20A!=NULL)) {
         FreeLibrary(hModRich20A);
   }

   return 0;
} :p

Offline netbug

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Member
FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
« Reply #48 on: March 01, 2005, 08:35:30 AM »
BTW,Other former bug that "License Display confusedly  in window98"  was
fixed accordingly.  :D

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
« Reply #49 on: March 01, 2005, 06:11:03 PM »
Thanks man i'll try that...
Almost forgot to tell ya, the fix for svcboot v-roms works, but breaks support for pbobblen, kotm2, and any other games that have v2-v4, v3-v4 naming issues... :(
See ya!!!!! :D

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline netbug

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Member
FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
« Reply #50 on: March 01, 2005, 07:47:11 PM »
I think  the games that have v2-v4, v3-v4 naming issues will work fine.
Maybe that was a test of inattention before.So...... ;)

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
« Reply #51 on: March 06, 2005, 10:49:08 PM »
Quote from: iq_132
Congrats :)

It must be a bug with windows 98. It works fine here w/win2k.
btw, why aren't you on msn you bastid :p

XD I have a lot of stuff that takes some of my time, I'll try to get some time to be on MSN XD
See ya!!!!! :D

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline FerchogtX

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • FB Alpha Team ;)
    • FB Alpha Plus! Web Site
FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
« Reply #52 on: March 06, 2005, 10:51:32 PM »
Quote from: netbug
I think  the games that have v2-v4, v3-v4 naming issues will work fine.
Maybe that was a test of inattention before.So...... ;)

I tested with different forms of using your code but... I get a guru meditation with pbobblen and kotm with your svcboot V-ROMs fix code... maybe it needs something extra.
See ya!!!!!! :D

Good and evil co-exist because of the balance, lies are not part of it...

FB Alpha Plus! site infos updated, see the latest info clicking on my profile link...

Offline CaptainCPS

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 1513
  • Karma: +127/-0
  • FB Alpha Team
    • CaptainCPS's Home
problem in here...
« Reply #53 on: March 08, 2005, 08:16:57 PM »
Im trying to get back in this :)...

But i have a error too ...(compilation proc.)

Quote
Generating depend file for src/burn/misc/tiles_generic.cpp...
Compiling src/burner/win32/main.cpp...
src/burner/win32/main.cpp: In function `char* TCHARToANSI(const TCHAR*, char*,
   int)':
src/burner/win32/main.cpp:51: warning: unused parameter `int nOutSize'
src/burner/win32/main.cpp: In function `TCHAR* ANSIToTCHAR(const char*, TCHAR*,

   int)':
src/burner/win32/main.cpp:75: warning: unused parameter `int nOutSize'
Compiling src/burner/win32/splash.cpp...
Compiling src/burner/win32/about.cpp...
Compiling src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp...
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp: In function `int PrintDisplayInfo()':
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:789: `DISPLAY_DEVICE_MIRRORING_DRIVER'
   undeclared (first use this function)
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:789: (Each undeclared identifier is reported
   only once for each function it appears in.)
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:815: `DISPLAY_DEVICE_PRIMARY_DEVICE' undeclared

   (first use this function)
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:818: `DISPLAY_DEVICE_ATTACHED_TO_DESKTOP'
   undeclared (first use this function)
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp: In function `int PrintFBAInfo()':
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:881: warning: use of `h' length modifier with `

   ' type character
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp: In function `BOOL SysInfoProc(HWND__*,
   unsigned int, unsigned int, long int)':
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:1139: warning: unsigned int format, DWORD arg
   (arg 3)
src/burner/win32/systeminfo.cpp:1306: warning: zero-length format string
mingw32-make[1]: *** [systeminfo.o] Error 1
mingw32-make: *** [mingw] Error 2


Can somebody give me a hand..I just back to the scene but just in this
first step of compiling the new clean version i get stuck U_U

Help will be greatly apreciated ^^

Bye! + ThanX!
:)

Offline DethXec

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Neo·FBA |dev|
    • Another dot in the Universe
FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
« Reply #54 on: March 09, 2005, 06:58:37 PM »
Parece que estas usando las herramientas equivocadas, tenes que usar las herramientas que listo en el adjunto.
Borre una version del libpng para los curiosos, lo hice para que no se
confundan.
__________

Use the tools you can see in the attachment.

Offline CaptainCPS

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 1513
  • Karma: +127/-0
  • FB Alpha Team
    • CaptainCPS's Home
FB Alpha v0.2.95.23 released
« Reply #55 on: March 15, 2005, 08:36:43 AM »
DethXec, creo que con solo 'w32api-3.2' se arregla el prob ;)
El problema que tenia era con las librerias y/o cabeceras de w32api :)
pues despues que instale todo lo de la imagen incluyendo mingw
me dio error,...pero fijate...fue que por error instale mingw encima, es decir
sobreescribi las librerias y/o cabeceras de w32api con las que trae por defecto
el mingw 3.3.1 :)..ahi me di cuenta que el error eran los headers/libs ^^

Para este error, nada de lo demas es requerido , al parecer...
(tengo mingw 3.3.1 ahora pero hare pruebas con la version que tengo
anterior a esa y te digo si me da otro error o el mismo ;))

NOTE: If someone have this problem, and dont wanna use the mingw 3.3.1
try just getting w32api-3.2 ;) and overwrite (after a backup of course) the
w32api headers and lib's ;) (include dir + lib dir) try it then , it may fix the
prob (fixed in my case ^^)

Saludos!
:)