Author Topic: Minor glitches I think I fixed?  (Read 3492 times)

Offline joaomarcelobrumano

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
Minor glitches I think I fixed?
« on: March 26, 2021, 11:24:23 AM »
Hi, I'm new in the forum and I want to share some code and fix some glitches-bugs that I found:

- The infamous black border glitch (I changed some int type variables to float and it worked!!!).
- Mega Drive input macro ABC bug that bind the XYZ button mapping instead.
- Now you can use the RGB effect simultaneously with the 3D Projection (still lack the black border of the 3D projection). :S

I attached the code here because i don't know how to use git. Sorry! :S

English isn't my first language! Sorry again! :S

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5014
  • Karma: +449/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: Minor glitches I think I fixed?
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2021, 11:44:26 AM »
Thanks, I'll give these a try sometime today when I have a chance :)

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5014
  • Karma: +449/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: Minor glitches I think I fixed?
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2021, 11:35:05 PM »
Hi joaomarcelobrumano,
I put your changes on git.  I had to make a change to gami.cpp - it was incrementing the macrocount / pgi pointer outside of the "if (nFireButtons == 6) {". 

https://github.com/finalburnneo/FBNeo/commit/0ac4fedf2ad6d241a376845178b1a4aa59857c4e

best regards,
- dink

Offline joaomarcelobrumano

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Minor glitches I think I fixed?
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2021, 04:01:05 PM »
Thanks, dink! :cool:

Offline joaomarcelobrumano

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Minor glitches I think I fixed?
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2021, 11:19:15 PM »
I don't know why but its crashing in the 64 bit version when the Enhanced Blitter is on. :S

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5014
  • Karma: +449/-1
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: Minor glitches I think I fixed?
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2021, 11:38:22 PM »
64bit doesn't support d3d7, so no enh. blitter for 64bit version.  It shouldn't let you select it (unless you bypass checks in the code...)