Author Topic: How I can play NEOGEO CD game on FİNALBURN Alpha emulator?  (Read 10842 times)

Offline orçotüsi5

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
How I can play NEOGEO CD game on FİNALBURN Alpha emulator?
« on: December 02, 2011, 08:59:55 AM »
1. FİNALBURN Alpha emulator for play NEOGEO CD game to, Is there a need for programs such as Daemon Tools or Alcohol 120?

2. Where can I find NEOGEO CD bios? AND which folder into record,  I should the NEOGEO CD bios file?


And a request: I would like to add a video in forum site, about how games can play the neogeo cd games on FİNALBURN ALPHA emulator.


 I`am sorry for my very bad english    :redface:


« Last Edit: December 02, 2011, 12:24:38 PM by orçotüsi5 »

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3795
  • Karma: +406/-0
  • Definitely not Dink!
    • NeoSource
Re: How I can play NEOGEO CD game on FİNALBURN Alpha emulator?
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2011, 11:04:52 AM »
1. FİNALBURN Alpha emulator for play NEOGEO CD game to, Is there a need for programs such as Daemon Tools or Alcohol 120?
No. FBA reads ISO & cue files.
Quote
2. Where can I get neogeo bios? AND which folder into record,  I should the NEOGEO CD bios file?
http://neo-source.com/index.php?topic=152.0
NO ROM REQUESTS. WE ARE NOT A ROM BOARD. When/if you get the proper bios rom, neocdz.zip goes in /roms/


Offline orçotüsi5

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How I can play NEOGEO CD game on FİNALBURN Alpha emulator?
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2011, 12:06:51 PM »
No. FBA reads ISO & cue files.http://neo-source.com/index.php?topic=152.0
NO ROM REQUESTS. WE ARE NOT A ROM BOARD. When/if you get the proper bios rom, neocdz.zip goes in /roms/
Thank you very much for your reply

But

absolutely I did not request rom!


I request from your; Please carefully read the my writing.

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3795
  • Karma: +406/-0
  • Definitely not Dink!
    • NeoSource
Re: How I can play NEOGEO CD game on FİNALBURN Alpha emulator?
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2011, 03:14:00 PM »
Thank you very much for your reply

But

absolutely I did not request rom!


I request from your; Please carefully read the my writing.

Quote
Where can I get neogeo bios?

What am I misreading?


Offline orçotüsi5

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How I can play NEOGEO CD game on FİNALBURN Alpha emulator?
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2011, 02:16:33 PM »
orçotüsi5:

A bios IS a rom. Just in case you didn't know.
So, No ROM requests also means no bios requests.

ok

I`am understand

thank you

Offline Delirious

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How I can play NEOGEO CD game on FİNALBURN Alpha emulator?
« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2011, 01:27:36 PM »
I wonder how the emulator recognise Neo Geo CD games, because I've noticed some games are recognised by FBA and some aren't. All the games I've tried are playable on other emulator. If somebody tells me how I can check or correct games for FBA I would be very grateful.

PS: All the games have cue and iso files and some have wav/mp3 files also. Interesting Metal Slug 2 (0241) has mp3 instead of wav files but this game is recognised by FBA. What about sound files? Are MP3 and WAV files also suitable? Thanks. 

Offline Barry Harris

  • dontbeabarry
  • *
  • Posts: 1785
  • Karma: +0/-65535
  • I'm Barry Harris and I like to f*** people over
Re: How I can play NEOGEO CD game on FİNALBURN Alpha emulator?
« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2011, 04:03:03 PM »
ISO+WAV only.
Account of Barry Harris; the traitor.
Send me an e-mail at barry@fbalpha.com letting me know how big of a piece of sh** I am.