Author Topic: IQ's neogeo Tools  (Read 64088 times)

Offline fernando2

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #45 on: August 24, 2005, 02:18:48 PM »
hi iq_132 could you post your source for decrypt kof2002 magic plus please

sorry about my engish im from mexico

thanks

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3584
  • Karma: +385/-0
  • What's a pac?
    • NeoSource
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #46 on: August 24, 2005, 02:55:19 PM »
Here ya go. :)


Offline rock23

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #47 on: September 08, 2005, 05:17:08 PM »

hi ! iq_32. could you make a tool to change file
 format spr (neogeocd) from 16mb into 2 files format .
rom (neogeo) of 8 mb each ?

Thanks! :wink:

Offline KaNyErO

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #48 on: September 08, 2005, 08:16:20 PM »
hi ! iq_32. could you make a tool to change file
 format spr (neogeocd) from 16mb into 2 files format .
rom (neogeo) of 8 mb each ?

Thanks! :wink:

you can do it by yourself with winhex

first do a byteswap 16
then do a disect file wordwise 16 bits and voila...

Offline rock23

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #49 on: September 09, 2005, 09:00:29 PM »
It does not work
continuous badly the tiles :biggrin:

Offline robber804

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Relentless Bastard
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #50 on: September 09, 2005, 11:41:33 PM »
Kany if i remember correctly (you may have been the one that told me this) but neocd loads the sprites as it needs them, i am not sure what would have to be done to the p rom to correct this so the game can run correctly, i dont think zintrick suffers from that since the sprites are small, im not sure but i think the neocd hardware can  only has 4mb of ram for sprites..  but i could also be totally wrong since i lost what info i had on the hardware :)

but anyway... using winhex for those that need a little help

mark the beginning and end of your file

ctrl+t select 16 byte swap

then to split into 2 files so it can be loaded by the mame driver select file manager and then dissect, select wordwise then save your 2 new files.  I tried to take some screen shots but they were not helpful at all :P

hope this helps... i will be out of town until monday evening, see ya later

« Last Edit: September 10, 2005, 12:15:44 AM by robber804 »
-robber804

Offline KaNyErO

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #51 on: September 10, 2005, 06:46:57 AM »
Kany if i remember correctly (you may have been the one that told me this) but neocd loads the sprites as it needs them, i am not sure what would have to be done to the p rom to correct this so the game can run correctly, i dont think zintrick suffers from that since the sprites are small, im not sure but i think the neocd hardware can  only has 4mb of ram for sprites..  but i could also be totally wrong since i lost what info i had on the hardware :)

but anyway... using winhex for those that need a little help

mark the beginning and end of your file

ctrl+t select 16 byte swap

then to split into 2 files so it can be loaded by the mame driver select file manager and then dissect, select wordwise then save your 2 new files.  I tried to take some screen shots but they were not helpful at all :P

hope this helps... i will be out of town until monday evening, see ya later



Yep, ngcd only can load 4 mb of sprites at the same time, because ngcd only hast 4 mb of ram for that pourpose. even if it were possible, Hacking a Program rom to make diferent loads may be a pain in the ass :S.

Im still waiting someone that understand to fix the final romance 2 conversion that was released a long time ago , the program rom must be modified to avoid it hang , i think there could be some calls to bios or cd that do that. Anyone could help  :confused: :confused: :confused:

Offline fernando2

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #52 on: September 13, 2005, 10:56:00 PM »
hi iq_132 do you have a source to decrypt kf10thep?

could you post it here?

thanks for your help

bye

Offline robber804

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Relentless Bastard
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #53 on: September 15, 2005, 01:53:37 AM »
Yep, ngcd only can load 4 mb of sprites at the same time, because ngcd only hast 4 mb of ram for that pourpose. even if it were possible, Hacking a Program rom to make diferent loads may be a pain in the ass :S.

Im still waiting someone that understand to fix the final romance 2 conversion that was released a long time ago , the program rom must be modified to avoid it hang , i think there could be some calls to bios or cd that do that. Anyone could help  :confused: :confused: :confused:

NeoCD has these patches in place
Code: [Select]
/*** Patch BIOS exit ***/
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0x55e)) = 0xFABE;
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0x560)) = 0x4E75;

/*** Patch BIOS load files w/ now loading message ***/
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0x552)) = 0xFABF;
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0x554)) = 0x4E75;

/*** Patch BIOS load files w/out now loading ***/
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0x564)) = 0xFAC0;
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0x566)) = 0x4E75;

/*** Patch BIOS CDROM Check ***/
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0xB040)) = 0x4E71;
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0xB042)) = 0x4E71;

/*** Patch BIOS upload command ***/
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0x546)) = 0xFAC1;
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0x548)) = 0x4E75;

/*** Patch BIOS CDDA check ***/
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0x56A)) = 0xFAC3;
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0x56C)) = 0x4E75;

/*** Full reset, please ***/
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0xA87A)) = 0x4239;
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0xA87C)) = 0x0010;
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0xA87E)) = 0xFDAE;

/*** Trap exceptions ***/
*((short*)(neogeo_rom_memory+0xA5B6)) = 0x4AFC;
-robber804

Offline KaNyErO

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #54 on: September 15, 2005, 04:58:36 AM »
thanks robber but im not sure how that will help to fix the fr2 conversion to aes/mvs


 :confused:

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3584
  • Karma: +385/-0
  • What's a pac?
    • NeoSource
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #55 on: September 16, 2005, 01:08:41 AM »
hi iq_132 do you have a source to decrypt kf10thep?

could you post it here?

thanks for your help

bye
Sure, here you go.


Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3584
  • Karma: +385/-0
  • What's a pac?
    • NeoSource
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #56 on: November 14, 2005, 02:10:57 PM »
FILE *FP; // define FP

FP = fopen ("output.bin", "wb"); // define file name and what to do with it

fwrite (memory_region( REGION_CPU1 ), 1, memory_region_length( REGION_CPU1 ), FP); // write program data

fclose (FP); // close the file, you must do this or your program will crash.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2005, 03:35:25 PM by iq_132 »


Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3584
  • Karma: +385/-0
  • What's a pac?
    • NeoSource
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #57 on: November 14, 2005, 08:08:19 PM »
lol, np :cool:


Offline James33

  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 532
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • The Mame Man
    • Emulation Zone
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #58 on: November 15, 2005, 06:20:28 AM »
These are IQ's codes in use .

Code: [Select]
/* Rom decrypt codes */
static void save_dec_p(void)
{
FILE* PROM = fopen("xxx_p_bin", "wb");
if (PROM) {
fwrite(memory_region(REGION_CPU1), 1, memory_region_length(REGION_CPU1), PROM);
fclose(PROM);
}
}

static void save_dec_s(void)
{
FILE* SROM = fopen("xxx_s_bin", "wb");
if (SROM) {
fwrite(memory_region(REGION_GFX1), 1, memory_region_length(REGION_GFX1), SROM);
fclose(SROM);
}
}

static void save_dec_vs(void)
{
FILE* V1ROM = fopen("xxx_v1d.bin", "wb");
if (V1ROM) {
fwrite(memory_region(REGION_SOUND1), 1, 0x800000, V1ROM);
fclose(V1ROM);
}
FILE* V2ROM = fopen("xxx_v2d.bin", "wb");
if (V2ROM) {
fwrite(memory_region(REGION_SOUND1)+0x800000, 1, 0x800000, V2ROM);
fclose(V2ROM);
}
}
« Last Edit: November 15, 2005, 09:47:23 PM by James33 »
IQ Forum Member

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3584
  • Karma: +385/-0
  • What's a pac?
    • NeoSource
Re: IQ's neogeo Tools
« Reply #59 on: January 04, 2006, 06:24:40 AM »
Posted this a few weeks ago at RomShare...

Quote
This program requires these files:

271-p1.bin   size 4194304 crc b9da070c sha1 1a26325af142a4dd221c336061761468598c4634
271-p2.bin   size 4194304 crc da3118c4 sha1 582e4f44f03276adecb7b2848d3b96bf6da57f1e
271-bios.bin size 262144  crc c521b5bc sha1 c9a5db63523191dedd1b39baab8772f64f09b77f

and will output these files:

271-p1c.bin  size 4194304 crc 530ecc14 sha1 812CF7E9902AF3F5E9E330B7C05C2171B139AD2B
271-p2c.bin  size 4194304 crc fd568da9 sha1 46364906A1E81DC251117E91A1A7B43AF1373ADA


Just put the required files in the same directory as 2k3toa.exe and run it.  The
program will even tell you the steps it is taking to create the output files.

IQ_132

This DOES NOT deal with the p3