Author Topic: FBN Bugs Reports  (Read 2792 times)

Offline JacKc

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 1682
  • Karma: +52/-0
  • Hasta la vista, Baby !
FBN Bugs Reports
« on: May 11, 2020, 06:20:34 AM »
FBNeo Bugs Reports

This thread was created to organize bugs reports related to FBNeo

Please only post Bug reports in this thread and/or in the GitHub FBNeo/issues Reporting Module.

Don't think twice about reporting a bug, feel free to post every detail, but please make sure the report is clear and specific, if the bug is a game crash, a savestate would help to recreate it and see whats wrong. Details of your system are also important, you can save the System Information that FBNeo generates as a text file and attach it with your report. If you have any images / screenshot of the bugs they are very useful as well.

Remember to follow the Forum rules always when posting anything here. :)

Thanks!

If possible, also please attach a save state and screenshots!
« Last Edit: May 11, 2020, 06:23:45 AM by JacKc »


Offline Loggan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-3
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2020, 03:51:20 PM »
Maybe its time to end the old thread since this one now exists.

alt archive a backup copy and keep it private

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3569
  • Karma: +308/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2020, 07:38:40 PM »
We need to keep it as-is for reference, and I like to go through it from time to time to find things that were missed.

Offline Loggan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-3
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2020, 07:51:23 PM »
For reference ofc, still made a suggestion in-case.

Offline Robert

  • MAME Devs
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +27/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2020, 07:03:33 AM »
JacKc
FBA Dev

Shouldn't you be a FBN Dev?

Offline JacKc

  • FBNeo Dev
  • ******
  • Posts: 1682
  • Karma: +52/-0
  • Hasta la vista, Baby !
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2020, 04:47:25 PM »
Hiya Robert,

How are you?

I think you mean this :



i need to contact you ;)
« Last Edit: May 19, 2020, 05:12:28 PM by JacKc »


Offline Robert

  • MAME Devs
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +27/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2020, 03:49:51 AM »
I await your PM.

Offline Al82

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2020, 02:15:53 PM »
Thought I'd report an issue with Growl (US) - block platforms aren't rendering correctly on cave stage (completely invisible)

Offline Al82

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2020, 02:21:57 PM »
I think there's a bug in Operation Thunderbolt (World, Rev 1): the player status panel at the bottom of the screen has chunks missing (circled in the screenshot). Those holes appear as transparent on some levels; the background assets can be seen through them. Also looks like the position of the frame isn't quite right - you can see the house to the right side of the screen outside the main frame in the black area.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2020, 02:23:36 PM by Al82 »

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3569
  • Karma: +308/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #9 on: May 26, 2020, 01:35:39 AM »
Thought I'd report an issue with Growl (US) - block platforms aren't rendering correctly on cave stage (completely invisible)

Thanks for the bug report, Al82.
With some help from Gab75 - this bug is fixed now :)

best regards,
- dink

Offline Gab75

  • Advanced Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 755
  • Karma: +23/-0
  • All games deserve to be emulated, more or less! :P
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #10 on: May 26, 2020, 02:31:17 AM »
Growl "platforms bug" fixed... thanks to dink! :)

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3569
  • Karma: +308/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #11 on: May 26, 2020, 10:28:11 AM »
Al82,
I fixed the missing chunks in the HUD, thanks for letting us know! :)
It's a funny thing, the missing background area on the right-side of the screen is actually how the PCB operates as well, you can even see it in the pictures on the arcade versions' flyer:  (look closely at the middle and lower-left screen images)
https://flyers.arcade-museum.com/?page=flyer&db=videodb&id=1526&image=2

best regards,
- dink
« Last Edit: May 26, 2020, 10:29:13 AM by dink »

Offline Al82

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #12 on: May 26, 2020, 03:22:34 PM »
Thanks guys! I'll be sure to try out the fixes in the latest build!  :smilie:

Offline Robert

  • MAME Devs
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +27/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #13 on: May 26, 2020, 09:00:20 PM »
This message was posted by a user on another forum - I'm not in a position to verify it...


Quote
Can someone report Yie Ar Kung-Fu II (48K)  ZX Spectrum. After loading, Screen is scramble.

somehow i cant register at FBneo . it said my email was already use to register.

thank you.

Offline littlebear

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #14 on: July 08, 2020, 10:27:25 PM »
Mega Mindtris (HB, v1.2) only black screen after loading.