Author Topic: FBN Bugs Reports  (Read 6631 times)

Offline Neildark

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #165 on: August 28, 2020, 06:58:45 PM »
Tenchi wo Kurau II - Sekiheki no Tatakai (Master Edition, Hack)

In this game the third button is not enabled either, in addition the second button (jump) does the magic of two buttons (attack + Jump)  :confused:

A greeting  :cool:

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +318/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #166 on: August 28, 2020, 07:43:40 PM »
Agozer, thanks - they're fixed :)
p.s. the shadoww set was recently updated, make sure to update your romset.

best regards,
- dink
« Last Edit: August 28, 2020, 08:30:59 PM by dink »

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +318/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #167 on: August 28, 2020, 08:07:25 PM »
stoo, welcome :)

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +318/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #168 on: August 28, 2020, 09:07:37 PM »
Neildark, I need some more info regarding (wofjdr) "Tenchi wo Kurau II - Sekiheki no Tatakai (Master Edition, Hack)"

in-game (I chose Bluto from Popeye) I get:
button 1 (Attack): fast sword attack
button 2 (Jump): slow sword attack + horse jumps in front feet.
button 1 + 2: guy says "whoody-yah!" + sword in circles
so, basically same as wof..
If it's doing other than that, check your button mapping - maybe autofire buttons are set on the wrong button? :)

I tried to add more buttons (like wofchp), but they did nothing, am I missing something here? :)

best regards,
- dink
« Last Edit: August 28, 2020, 09:12:49 PM by dink »

Offline Pelucon8

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #169 on: August 29, 2020, 01:42:43 AM »
the_maq, please give tmnt2 another try - I came up with a simple fix to get all of the fading scenes to work right.  At least - I think I got them all!

best regards,
- dink

dink, if you are referring to the part of the cave that has to be darkened as you go, it seems to be already resolved:




Thank you very much for solving this  :smilie:

Offline Neildark

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #170 on: August 29, 2020, 03:55:39 AM »
yes, sorry Dink, I had autofire button activated on button 2. I have been testing it but it seems that it does not have any extra functionality, I had been confused because next to the name, in the top left, there is a number 9 and in other hacks are the special magic you can do, but here it should be something else because it varies as you play. forgives. :redface:

Offline Agozer

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #171 on: August 29, 2020, 06:34:01 PM »
In Wizard Fire (Over Sea v2.1), during Attract Mode, the mist covering the screen is opaque when it's supposed to be mostly see-through.

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +318/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #172 on: August 29, 2020, 07:30:28 PM »
Pelucon8, great - thanks for testing!

Neildark, it's ok - at least we all learned something about this version of the game. :)

best regards,
- dink

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +318/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #173 on: August 29, 2020, 07:42:23 PM »
In Wizard Fire (Over Sea v2.1), during Attract Mode, the mist covering the screen is opaque when it's supposed to be mostly see-through.

Make sure you're using a 32bpp mode - alpha transparency effects for Data East games need it.
for fullscreen, check "Video -> Fullscreen bitdepth"
if you're using the enhanced blitter, try "Video -> Blitter Options -> Advanced Settings -> de-select "force 16bit emulation"
lastly if you're using a windowed mode and it's still not properly transparent, check your desktop settings and make sure to set a 32bit/bpp video mode.
.. also some video effects force it into 16bit mode as well, try disabling those if all the other stuff doesn't work.

best regards,
- dink

Offline Agozer

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #174 on: August 30, 2020, 05:09:48 AM »
Make sure you're using a 32bpp mode - alpha transparency effects for Data East games need it.
for fullscreen, check "Video -> Fullscreen bitdepth"
if you're using the enhanced blitter, try "Video -> Blitter Options -> Advanced Settings -> de-select "force 16bit emulation"
lastly if you're using a windowed mode and it's still not properly transparent, check your desktop settings and make sure to set a 32bit/bpp video mode.
.. also some video effects force it into 16bit mode as well, try disabling those if all the other stuff doesn't work.

best regards,
- dink
The thing is, I have all those things set properly.

EDIT: Okay, so the weirdest thing happened... started messing with the blitter options; changed from "No effects" to "RGB Effects" --> No change. Changed back to "No effects", and the transparencies changed to look the way they're supposed to look.
« Last Edit: August 30, 2020, 05:18:01 AM by Agozer »

Offline the_maq

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #175 on: August 30, 2020, 08:57:09 PM »
the_maq, please give tmnt2 another try - I came up with a simple fix to get all of the fading scenes to work right.  At least - I think I got them all!

best regards,
- dink
Yep you got them all, great job..!! thanks for your hard work and efforts.. :cool:
« Last Edit: September 02, 2020, 02:00:15 AM by the_maq »

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +318/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #176 on: August 30, 2020, 09:11:23 PM »
Agozer, must be a ghost in the blitter :)


the_maq, great - thanks for testing!

best regards,
- dink

Offline the_maq

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #177 on: August 31, 2020, 12:50:02 AM »
Asterix - Level 2 game bug..? the player should be behind the 2nd column when entering the pyramid not the other way round, the mame and the pcb versions look normal. Video for mame: https://youtu.be/OKxGbn5FQuQ?t=472 and the pcb: https://youtu.be/Neg_0MmiUp0?t=447.
« Last Edit: September 13, 2020, 12:16:26 AM by the_maq »

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3684
  • Karma: +318/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #178 on: September 01, 2020, 10:17:11 AM »
the_maq, thank you for the report - this one's fixed now.

best regards,
- dink

Offline the_maq

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #179 on: September 01, 2020, 01:39:38 PM »
the_maq, thank you for the report - this one's fixed now.

best regards,
- dink
That's grand I'll give it a go when i get some spare time - thanks again & much appreciated.. :cool:
« Last Edit: September 04, 2020, 04:31:56 PM by the_maq »