Author Topic: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread  (Read 308502 times)

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3377
  • Karma: +281/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1830 on: March 09, 2020, 11:46:03 AM »
Hi,
If a game you want to play is missing from nes, fc, fds (only!), please let me know here.

best regards,
- dink

Offline Joaquim2020

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1831 on: March 09, 2020, 03:27:44 PM »
Found some errors on this soccer games in the Editor Mod.
System: Mega Drive
Game List

Dino Dini's Soccer (Euro) - Missing Name and Player Teams in all most european teams.
Striker (Euro): Only Appears Aston Villa in the editor, and ingame we press the A button and the game stops.
World Championship Soccer II (Euro) - Some glitch from the net appears in the middle of the screen.
« Last Edit: March 09, 2020, 03:30:31 PM by Joaquim2020 »

Offline barbudreadmon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 522
  • Karma: +25/-1
  • Helper
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1832 on: March 09, 2020, 06:33:13 PM »
If a game you want to play is missing from nes, fc, fds (only!), please let me know here.

Maybe tetris tengen ? It was arguably better than the nintendo version, and the mapper is already supported.

Offline Joaquim2020

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1833 on: March 12, 2020, 07:33:37 PM »
Maybe tetris tengen ? It was arguably better than the nintendo version, and the mapper is already supported.

Here's a picture of Tetris and a few missing soccer games in the list.
« Last Edit: March 12, 2020, 07:44:04 PM by Joaquim2020 »

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3377
  • Karma: +281/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1834 on: March 12, 2020, 08:32:05 PM »
Joaquim2020, added those games :)
Also, fixed some megadrive games - dino dini, striker.

best regards,
- dink
« Last Edit: March 12, 2020, 11:26:05 PM by dink »

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3377
  • Karma: +281/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1835 on: March 13, 2020, 01:28:07 AM »
While attempting to fix wcs2 "net glitch" on megadrive I managed to properly implement hscroll mask, this fixes some neat linescroll effects in Gynoug (f.ex. before the first boss when the background disappears in a swirl).  This is a problem that had been haunting me for quite a long time!   anyways, maybe better luck w/wcs2 tomorrow.

best regards,
- dink

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3377
  • Karma: +281/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1836 on: March 13, 2020, 09:16:32 AM »
md_wcs2 net-bug fixed :)

Offline Joaquim2020

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1837 on: March 13, 2020, 11:34:45 AM »
Thanks dink. Amazing.
Check Gamefaqs for more information, go to systems and select NES, you will find all the games information of all official releases, and i perhapps if i find more i will continue to post it.

--update--

Striker (Euro) - Mega Drive now have this.
And the Prototype looks so different?  :eek:

Ashura-X maybe release a bad compile i don?t know.
« Last Edit: March 13, 2020, 12:12:02 PM by Joaquim2020 »

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3377
  • Karma: +281/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1838 on: March 13, 2020, 12:22:38 PM »
Joaquim2020, you're welcome, thanks for bug reports :)
md_striker: go to DIP's and change Hardware to Europe.

best regards,
- dink

Offline Joaquim2020

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1839 on: March 13, 2020, 02:44:46 PM »
Joaquim2020, you're welcome, thanks for bug reports :)
md_striker: go to DIP's and change Hardware to Europe.

best regards,
- dink

Well after i remove the configuration, it was restart it now works.  :biggrin:

Offline charles32k

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1840 on: March 14, 2020, 08:25:35 AM »
Hi,
If a game you want to play is missing from nes, fc, fds (only!), please let me know here.

best regards,
- dink

hi can you add mortal kombat II special 14 peoples to nes??

In the future the euro and jap versions of the usa games will be added ?
For example:

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles III - The Manhattan Project (USA)
 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II - The Manhattan Project (Japan)

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II - The Arcade Game (USA)
 Teenage Mutant Hero Turtles II - The Arcade Game (Europe)
 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Japan)

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3377
  • Karma: +281/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1841 on: March 18, 2020, 11:52:30 PM »
I have to finish the jy company mapper before can add any "Hummer/JY Co."-mapper games.  It's kind-of advanced so it might take a week or so, then it will be possible to add the Chinese Mortal Kombat games.

best regards,
- dink

Offline Joaquim2020

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1842 on: March 19, 2020, 08:44:41 AM »
Is not possible to make the emulator read the previous Scans before it does a new scan in the new version? That helps to see witch system need to be scanned. No need to scan twice. Thanks  :biggrin:

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3377
  • Karma: +281/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1843 on: March 19, 2020, 09:17:05 AM »
Joaquim2020, not without making it slower to scan :(
But good news: you _never_ need to scan roms!
EDIT:
How-to: https://neo-source.com/index.php?topic=3611.0

best regards,
- dink
« Last Edit: March 19, 2020, 09:49:58 AM by dink »

Offline Joaquim2020

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: dink's FBN Development & Fixes thread
« Reply #1844 on: March 19, 2020, 09:46:30 AM »
Joaquim2020, not without making it slower to scan :(
But good news: you _never_ need to scan roms!

How-to:
In game-Selector: check "show unavailable"

edit config/fbn.ini:
find this: "bSkipStartupCheck 0"
change to: "bSkipStartupCheck 1"

later, I'll make a menu option for this feature. :)

best regards,
- dink

Thank's dink!  :biggrin: