Author Topic: FBN Bugs Reports  (Read 2600 times)

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3562
  • Karma: +307/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #45 on: July 14, 2020, 09:01:42 PM »
cheat.dat I posted is for fba/fbn or mame 0.126 and earlier

Offline the_maq

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #46 on: July 14, 2020, 10:49:08 PM »
Just did a full playthrough of wec le mans 24 with the cheat dat on fba and am glad to report it plays perfect unlike the buggy mame version, so thanks for that - regards :cool:
« Last Edit: July 14, 2020, 11:00:27 PM by the_maq »

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3562
  • Karma: +307/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #47 on: July 14, 2020, 11:09:39 PM »
many many days went into perfecting the emulation of this one.  Big thanks to Gab75 for super-playtesting and bug finding and iq_132 for emulating it and doing his usual nice optimizations and stuff. 
The steering alone took almost a week to get right, with about 10 revisions :)

best regards,
- dink

Offline the_maq

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #48 on: July 14, 2020, 11:18:03 PM »
Way too go team..!! - Keep it up :cool:
« Last Edit: July 15, 2020, 11:15:46 PM by the_maq »

Offline the_maq

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #49 on: July 15, 2020, 01:15:48 AM »
Spotted this today for cps-3 on fba this is red earth.. background object glitch -  the objects momentarily disappear for a split-second after the supermove is pulled in between capture 1 and 2... then re-appear in capture 3 this never happened in the older builds - streetfighter 3 and second impact share the same problem as red earth - ok i'm assuming if this were to get fixed then this also could automatically fix the other 2 corresponding street fighter titles..?? btw this was tested on the latest build..
« Last Edit: July 15, 2020, 11:28:40 PM by the_maq »

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3562
  • Karma: +307/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #50 on: July 15, 2020, 01:44:07 AM »
Is it possible you could record a movie file (input recording) and do this move, because I can't play these types of games.
Recording inputs is easy:
click "Game -> Replay -> Record Input" after you get the game going
perform the move(s), after it glitches do "Game -> Replay -> Stop Replay/Record"

play the recording back using "Game -> Replay -> Replay Input" to make sure it replays back with the glitch, then attach the file from recordings\romsetname.fr

thanks and best regards,
- dink


for barbudreadmon: we'll probably have to emulate the dmastatus register for this.  I've been thinking about it every so often:  pretty sure I've come up with a way we can do that now without causing much of a performance hit. (or probably none at all)

Offline dink

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3562
  • Karma: +307/-0
  • pie? I nearly bought one!
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #51 on: July 15, 2020, 01:51:30 AM »
the_maq, Just thought of this: can you check the dips and see what "Less sprite lag" is set to?  does setting this to the opposite of what it already is help at all?

best regards,
- dink

Offline barbudreadmon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 584
  • Karma: +27/-1
  • Helper
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #52 on: July 15, 2020, 03:02:42 AM »
this never happened in the older builds

The only cps3 change over the last ~6 months is the "less sprite lag" dips that'll remove 1 frame of input lag at the cost of causing glitches exactly of that kind (things going wrong for 1 frame), it's off per default but some unofficial client (like fightcade) are known for turning it on per default.

Edit : i can't reproduce the issue, with or without the dips, i'll wait for your recording
« Last Edit: July 15, 2020, 09:47:25 AM by barbudreadmon »

Offline the_maq

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #53 on: July 15, 2020, 02:48:33 PM »
the_maq, Just thought of this: can you check the dips and see what "Less sprite lag" is set to?  does setting this to the opposite of what it already is help at all?

best regards,
- dink
Yep i setted the dip to yes and it worked
P.S forgot to mention the default setting is no :cool:
« Last Edit: July 15, 2020, 09:21:55 PM by the_maq »

Offline barbudreadmon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 584
  • Karma: +27/-1
  • Helper
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #54 on: July 15, 2020, 02:59:11 PM »
Yep i setted the dip to yes and it worked a treat :biggrin:

As already said, toggling that dips doesn't change anything here, so please post a recording of the issue as requested by dink.

Offline the_maq

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #55 on: July 15, 2020, 03:38:41 PM »
As already said, toggling that dips doesn't change anything here, so please post a recording of the issue as requested by dink.
Its an FR file not accepting it..?
« Last Edit: July 15, 2020, 03:44:54 PM by the_maq »

Offline barbudreadmon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 584
  • Karma: +27/-1
  • Helper
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #56 on: July 15, 2020, 03:42:25 PM »
Its an FR file not accepting it..??
Should be ok if you zip it

Offline the_maq

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #57 on: July 15, 2020, 03:52:40 PM »
okay here goes..

Offline the_maq

  • Newbies
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #58 on: July 15, 2020, 04:54:59 PM »
Less sprite lag switched on are glitch free on red earth and sf3:second impact couldn't detect anything but doesn't help sf3 new generation much judging by these screenshots - the first vs screen capture is a garbled mess in the back then returns to normal in the second..apart from that everything else checks..
« Last Edit: July 15, 2020, 10:49:24 PM by the_maq »

Offline iq_132

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3700
  • Karma: +400/-0
  • Bare Knuckle!
    • NeoSource
Re: FBN Bugs Reports
« Reply #59 on: July 15, 2020, 05:24:16 PM »
Its an FR file not accepting it..?
I've added .fr to the whitelist for attachments